We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Cancelon$154*
View Deal
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$164*
$154*
Great Deal
$160*
$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,153: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Room was spacious, clean but a little worn in spots (only if you're looking for them). Great facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had an issue being near the weights room and were moved without even having to ask- including help with the bags, etc. Great touch was the extension lead already being in the room when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly relay your feedback to the Executive Head Chef for improvement. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, as always it will be our...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed July 14, 2015

The food and services in Bank bar is second to none. The staff are very friendly and always helpful but not in you face. The only thing i did not like about the Hotel was the bathrooms they were not very 4 star more like 3

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clashoftheash
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Clashoftheash, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially your experience in the Banks Bar. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Great hotel, really spacious and airy, the rooms are nice and big, crystal clear picture on the TV, rooms spotless clean. Only a short drive from Cork City, close to Mahon Point Shopping Centre etc. We have stayed here a few times, the kids love the pool and the bar food is great. It must be the best value kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colum71
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Colum71, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that both yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I would especially like to thank you for your kind words in relation to our Team here along with all of our facilities. I hope to welcome you back...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Very nice Hotel and Grounds, I stopped here in June 2015 and had a pleasant stay, The restaurant was a good size and plenty of room with an outside seating area for the sunnier of days which i managed to have for about an hour. Dinner and breakfast were very good. If i could recommend one thing its that when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Womble1417
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Womble1417, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your experience in the Island Grillroom Restaurant. I will relay your feedback to the Bar Manager in relation to how we serve our Guinness. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Wallsend,England.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Myself and a colleague stayed here a week or so ago for one night. The room I was booked into was not ready when I arrived but an alternative was found within minutes which turned out to be very nice indeed. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable the wifi was good. so no complaints there. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRed
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear GeordieRed, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would especially like to thank you for your kind words in relation to our staff. I hope to welcome both yourself and your colleague back to the hotel in the near...

ireland
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a few trips to this hotel over the years with Family and its convenience for FOTA Park....great spa, great pool, rooms comfortable, Staff friendly.....but food is always disappointing and worse that it's so expensive it's never value for money, menus read great but when it arrives it's, either stuff, cold, missing something, far to much, not nice, not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday28
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Holiday 28, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was however, disappointed to read of your dining experience. I will of course relay this to our Executive Head Chef for improvement. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a business class room which was nice, on a corner of the hotel with glass on two sides. However the WiFi was patchy and I resorted to working in the lobby where WiFi was better - not really what you expect from a business room? The bathroom tiles below the bath panel had obviously been removed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Sunseekers-Trip, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you would like to return to us, however, I was disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. I will certainly investigate the issues in relation to the Wifi and the tiling in your room as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Having just stayed in the Radisson Blu in Dublin, we were disappointed to arrive in Cork and find the hotel in the middle of an industrial park. On entering the foyer, the general feeling was that it was not that clean. The receptionist who checked us in had badly chipped nail varnish and sent us off to our room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jan O, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was disappointed to read of your experience with us, I would like to assure you that this is certainly not the standard which we strive to achieve here at the hotel. Should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, please dont...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in July. Hotel room was large, comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the black out curtains were great! Ate in the hotel bar and the food and service was excellent, couldn't complain. Staff in reception were very helpful also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulafitz
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Paulafitz, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to our wonderful Reception Team. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Edel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,361 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $98 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we prefer the rooms near the spa”
Renzo_Joe, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Views not so great its on little island so a little out of the way from Cork city”
stevering2017, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
400marnieh, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
HeatherandDoug, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
eamonnh321, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$154* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$160
Booking.com$160
HotelQuickly$164
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates