We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Titan

    1710 Great Western Road, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2XT, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good19%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible35%
    Jul 2, 2017
    “Three star is about right”
    Jun 24, 2017
    “Poor. Filthy room, no housekeeping standards whatsoever.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Dry Cleaning
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 47 reviews

    Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed one night with my daughter who was at a training camp nearby. On the positive side we had a functional, clean room and cheap, decent quality breakfast. Staff (as usual in Glasgow) were friendly. One the negative side: well, nothing that warranted a complaint...More

    Thank Ken S
    Response from Jacqueline M, Manager at The TitanResponded July 5, 2017

    Dear Ken S, Thank you very much for leaving a review and taking the time to let us know of the issues you mention above. Unfortunately we only have 13 bedrooms and therefore do not staff the reception area however we do have staff on...More

    Reviewed June 24, 2017

    Where to start? I made a booking for my wife and her guest to stay overnight in the Titan after chatting on the phone with the Manager who I will not mention personally now but his name is all over the reviews on here. My...More

    Thank sorter321
    Response from Jacqueline M, Manager at The TitanResponded June 27, 2017

    Dear sorter321, On behalf of myself and the team I sincerely hope you will pass our apologies to your wife with regards to her recent experience. I can assure you that your review has been shared with our housekeeping team and all relevant persons to...More

    Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

    Booked this hotel via hotels.com as we had a party in the area and wanted to have a drink. On booking it stated that it had a 47 hours free cancelation policy. Found out I was pregnant so wouldn't be drinking. I tried to cancel...More

    Thank charlene G
    Response from Jacqueline M, Manager at The TitanResponded June 4, 2017

    Dear Charlene g, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed with a few of the issues you have mentioned and I can assure you we take all our feedback seriously and I will certainly...More

    Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

    Hired out the function hall for my football team end of season trophy night. Venue was decent, staff were good, buffet was very poor for the amount it cost. The manager did all he could to be a total hindrance. First off I asked why...More

    Thank Kevin T
    Response from smogmonster1, General Manager at The TitanResponded June 2, 2017

    Dear Kevin, As the General Manager and person mentioned in your review I am disappointed at your comments re Saturdays Amateur Football Club Awards Evening that you held in The Titan function Room, and at the number of the spurious claims made about the evening....More

    Reviewed March 14, 2017

    Single room was tiny with barely enough room for luggage. Shower, sink and bathroom also tiny. Food in the bar was poor, the chicken fajitas were mostly batter and the burgers were mostly grease, the 20oz steak was ok. Thing that ruined the place for...More

    Thank urbanomicology
    Response from smogmonster1, General Manager at The TitanResponded March 17, 2017

    Dear Mr Dowdall, I am disappointed that you felt it necessary to comment on Tripadvisor after being refused accommodation by myself due to the issues we had with both the way our bedroom was left by yourself during your stay and how my team were...More

    West Park Hotel
    106 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Clydebank
     
    Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
    790 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clydebank
     
    Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
    2,110 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Paisley
     
    Normandy Hotel
    2,095 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Renfrew
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Titan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • West Dunbartonshire >
    • Clydebank
    • Also Known As
    • The Titan Clydebank, Scotland
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
    2,110 reviews
    3.90 miles away
     
    Normandy Hotel
    2,095 reviews
    2.54 miles away
     
    West Park Hotel
    106 reviews
    .47 miles away
     
    Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
    790 reviews
    1.21 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Matzaluna Pizza
    28 reviews
    .89 miles away
    The Titan Hungry Horse
    396 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Coffee Club Restaurant
    38 reviews
    .00 miles away
    Fallones Chip Shop
    23 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf
    89 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Braehead Tavern
    7 reviews
    2.26 miles away
    Lamont Farm Project
    25 reviews
    2.58 miles away
    Clydebank Titan
    102 reviews
    1.39 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Titan staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask to see your room before parting with your cash."
    Read review
    "DON'T pick any"
    Read review
    "We only went for a meal,but if our meal is an indication of what they will serve their in house..."
    Read review
    "none - stay clear"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing