We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queens Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Queens Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Queens Guest House
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed room for one night as working locally for couple of days, staff kindly gave a family room for the price of a single room as there were none left. Clean and tidy just what I needed perfect value for money. Couldn't have breakfast as I have special dietary requirements but it smelled amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicmacb
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Stayed here for one night on the 10th Feb to look at a van for sale in Ayr and to do a bit of cycling. Great location near the sea and cycle route 7. I stayed in the ground floor twin room. No complaints at all. Quiet, nice street and a fabulous breakfast. Great value and good to chat with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

We are staying in this accommodation tonight. The rooms are reasonably good and spacious. The staff are friendly. They offered an early breakfast to us since we need to leave early morning. We wished there was enough hand wash liquid and body gel in each room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohsenYazdifar
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Myself, wife and 2yr old son stayed here for 2 nights on a family break in one of the family rooms. we had a lovely time, the room was spacious and we had a Seaview. The owner was most welcoming (Jackson) his breakfast was wonderfully cooked and I ate blackpudding for the first time ever. There is lots to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjvarley74
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I stayed here for a 3 day short break and enjoyed a first floor large en suite front bedroom which was spotlessly clean, well furnished, tea/coffee facilities and large bathroom with shower. "Mine Host - Jackson" extended a warm welcome and was great throughout. He was attentive - and entertaining at the excellent breakfast table - and overall the six...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulFabia
United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2016

I was very happy with my stay at The Queens Guesthouse, Jackson and his wife were lovely and very welcoming. The room was clean and exactly what I was after for my short trip to Ayr. Fantastic cooked breakfast too! Thanks again, Lauren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks Lauren for your review for the Queens Guest House and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Jackson prides himself on a great breakfast so we're chuffed you love it too. Look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future and thank you again for your kind words about our B & B.

Reviewed February 22, 2016

My girlfriend and I visited this guest house on the 12th until the 14th of February. We had a a great time, the owners were lovely. Jackson speaks to you and treats you like a friend instead of just a customer ( hotels should learn and take note) he was very knowledgeable and helpful and always had a smile When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain G
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house. It was lovely to have staying for the Valentine's weekend, we certainly try our best to make you feel like our friends rather than customers! We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens Guest House and fyi Jackson is currently decorating this room...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Whilst I try to be positive, this was a very poor experience. Room was dusty around the skirting and carpet edges and the bathroom shower-head and fan extractor could do with a good clean. I was asked when I arrived in the evening, what I wanted for breakfast and I requested a boiled egg, toast and tea at 7.30. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen S
Mrs Eileen F, Owner at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the late reply to your review and we are really sorry that you didn't receive our text message sent to you on the morning you left the guesthouse. We omitted a number on your mobile phone number and therefore sadly you didn't receive our apology for missing you in the morning, we did in fact forget...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Visited this guest house ,new years eve ,nice warm welcome from the owners Jackson and Eileen .When we arrived it was blowing a gale and raining ,the owners helped with getting the luggage and bags from the car ,quick check in and a nice clean warm room on the ground floor ,breakfast was very good ,hotel is in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickardo
Mrs Eileen F, Manager at Queens Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our guesthouse and we really look forward to having you back staying with us in the future. We can't guarantee the good weather but we can ensure you always have a warm welcome with us!

princes80
Reviewed November 14, 2015

this was our stay before our holidays so we've looked around for something relatively cheap and close to Prestwick Airport. Room huge! Bathroom spacious. We didn't eat breakfast as we were leaving at 5 am. Owner helped us to book a taxi to the airport for the morning. Honestly 10 out of 10 on everything! And a free wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princes80
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
The Arrandale Hotel
The Arrandale Hotel
#13 of 18 in Ayr
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craig Holm Guest House
0.0 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
0.0 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Scottish Welcome awaits you at the Queens Guest House. Come and join Jackson and Eileen at their family-run guest house in Queens Terrace, Ayr providing very comfortable accommodation for your stay in Ayrshire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Guest House

Address: 10 Queens Terrace, Ayr KA7 1DU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Queens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Guest House Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Queens Guest House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms en suite although front rooms appear larger”
 of 5 bubbles PaulFabia, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“The family room room 1 is massive some other rooms are not as big”
 of 5 bubbles 194iaing, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is on ground floor and room 1 on first floor is a huge family room with large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSeve16, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor room as smaller and not just as cosy as the rest, unless you have an issue with stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles Alight64, Jul 3, 2014 | Read review
“Cheap but OK”
 of 5 bubbles Juergen2013, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question