We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ayr

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
361Reviews
9Photos
5Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 121
  • 39
  • 7
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was very large but just vacant, wasted space. Duvet cover very worn with 4 holes that I counted. No plastic cups in bathroom. Reception staff never there even when u buzz. Ultra basic. Only has a very expensive vending machine. No microwave, no ice machine. Think it’s
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Reasonable hotel but a dirty bathroom , we were pleased with the hotel on the whole , but a dirty bathroom does not leave a good image on the whole , I do not like other people’s dirty cotton wool and hair pins on the bathroom floor , also only 30 minutes free wi fi seems very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Ayr Hotel. We're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel during this stay with us. We're also sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the WiFi service. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. This extra is non-refundable as guests are able to redeem this at any of our UK hotels if not used during their stay, however we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as a result. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
This is exactly what you’d expect from a Travelodge, clean and tidy, comfortable enough bed and a good pit stop for a night. This one looks like it has recently been refurbished and to be fair is in a really handy location for onward travels to the isles. Dog friendly too which
Read more
We stayed one night when attending a family party. It’s just off the A77, little more than an hour’s drive from the Cairnryan ferry. Dogs are allowed, hence our choice. Rooms are quiet , comfortable and spotless, and staff helpful and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I had booked this hotel when visiting the local area. With a Travelodge, I always feel you know what you’re getting, which is generally a clean and tidy room for a very reasonable price. This hotel very much hit the mark. Plenty of parking available and check in was smooth from
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
View from room 108
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ayr
Twin room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ayr
Double room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ayr
Double room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ayr
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12
Its about 25 minutes walk to town centre.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there eating places near by ?
hi we have a Frankie & Bennys and a Tim Hortons next door. Hope this helps you. Ayr team
0 votes
Hiya just wondered if there is a safe in bedrooms
No safe, but none in this chain do to my knowledge.
0 votes
Show all answers
it should be around 10£.
1 vote
Show all answers
No it is not near. Depending on traffic you might be about half an hour away at busy times.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Same advice as I would give for any hotel. Get a room 5 doors away from the lift. "
"Take your own snacks. "
"Hairdryer should be in rooms. "
"Excellent, clean, warm, perfect"
"Get a room that has padding on the walls."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge ayr hotel ayrtravel lodge ayrayr travel lodgeayr travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandSouth AyrshireAyr
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing