We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Booking.com$78*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Such a great hotel! Staff are really friendly and the rooms were faultless! Food a bit over priced but that's expected from hotels. Finally the pool and health suite was quite and a relaxing place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank callumKC
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your stay in February, it is always a pleasure to read some positive feedback. The team will be delighted to hear your kind words and will take great motivation in knowing you appreciated all their hard work. We will hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again soon. Kind...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Had a good night in the hotel with the wife last Wed. Clean and staff friendly. Gent on reception very friendly and welcoming. Wife also enjoyed it. Was visiting family and decided to get hotel last minute. Glad we did. Breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteCanning321
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we will hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Room had a coffee machine but no fridge or air con (had booked a superior room). Hotel car park convenient behind hotel, so was secure. Restaurant food excellent - the salmon was cooked to perfection. Staff good, and good range of wines by the glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranipuss
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chefs and I know they will be delighted to receive your praise for their cooking. KInd Regards Lindsay Steele

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul N
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Hampshire uk
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Due to a computer error my booking was messed up. My fault yes. So I made a second one. Was told when I checked in that I could get a refund by the reception, just call head office in the morning. Did this. No refund. So then called hotel. Manager refused refund. Grrr. I used their swimming pool. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faysherree
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, with certain bookings there are terms and conditions that state that refunds are not possible. I am sorry that due to this you feel aggrieved and felt the need to leave your feedback here. We will of course use your comments so that we can improve...

Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very attentive and friendly. Room were a good size if a little on the tired side but were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had a good continental / hot choice. Ideally located and free parking at the rear. Very good pool and fitness suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choobe
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team so that they know that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. We will hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Lindsay Steele

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

stayed in this hotel for one night most of the staff were lovely and very friendly. the bedroom was very compact and the bed was very clean and comfortable. however the cleaning stopped at the laundry the ceiling in bedroom was painted airtex and had lots of cobwebs hanging there was also alot of black condensat stains pn the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliciatmccloskey
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. I am disappointed that this was of a negative nature however we appreciate all types of feedback as we look to continuously improve our guest's experience. Your comments have been passed on to the housekeeping department so that they can investigate your comments and action as appropriate. Having a...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

The Mercure Ayr Hotel is a comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is right in the centre of the town and a five minute walk from the beach. Good food and service. Well worth considering if you are on a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whawkins
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments, it is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback. I will be sure to share this with the team. I am sure they will take great motivation from your kind words. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Reviewed June 15, 2015

We drove to ayr on Wednesday the tenth of may for a day at the seaside.after having a most enjoyable day ,we went to the men cure for dinner and had a lovely meal the staff were very attentive and polite and hard working.the hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable and makes you feel good I will go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john l
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your meal with us in May. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant team and we will hope to welcome you back when you are next in Ayr. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Scotland
Reviewed June 12, 2015

I really want to like this hotel as the staff are lovely but it's just not up to scratch. I stayd here as work booked me in as my usual hotel was full. Good on them, they've improved the breakfast buffet since my last review and I enjoyed the fresh fruit, but labelling the cereal and milk would be handy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotlandTigger
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am disappointed of course, that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please acept my apologies. I am pleased that the team were on hand to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are looking at ways in which we can spruce up...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
852 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
scotland
Lincoln
25 days ago
11 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“View of the sea, third floor so great position”
margaretc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view room facing”
carollJ6784KU, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay for a sea view room, it's worth it.”
lesleygee, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a Seaview room as views are great and possibly the higher the floor the better”
890donnaj, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the 4th floor with beautiful l views out to the Irish sea and the island of Arran also good views of the Ayrshire countryside”
394beverlyr, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$78* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$154
Hotels.com$78
Hotwire.com$78
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates