We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermill Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$53
View Deal
Travelocity
$53
$47
View Deal
SAVE $6
Orbitz.com
$53
$47
View Deal
SAVE $6
Hotels.com$47
Expedia.com$47
Priceline$53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (30)

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Paisley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of Paisley and on the site of a 17th century Flour Mill The watermill Hotel preserves some of the original character and features of the Mill inside and out of the building.49 en suite bedrooms with freeview TV and views overloking the hamills river or paisley abbey and the historic town of Paisley. We have a restaurant and lounge bar on site along with a new built extension for holding functions upto 140 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
405Reviews
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 132
  • 81
  • 72
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed only for 1 night on a quick visit to Paisley. We had a room facing the old mill. The sound of the water was a little loud so could not have the window open during the night so the bedroom got quite warm. However slept well and breakfast was gorgeous. The service was
Read more
+1
We chose to stay again before we flew to Turkey as it reasonably priced most of the time and free parking if you land lucky and get parked near the hotel wall. Bar and restaurant onsite so no need to go out once there. Polite receptionist and she was leaving for the day not long
Read more
Polite and friendly staff, reasonably priced good food, clean room, comfy bed and well lit bathroom. I had a good nights sleep here. The rooms are not the most modern, but they have character. All round a positive experience and I will consider checking into this hotel if I come
Read more
+1
What a dreadful place reception is dull and dingy the bedroom was very dull needs more lighting and the carpet is coming away from the wall the bathroom was disgusting (see photos) the breakfast was terrible watery scrambled eggs and dirty cereal plates I visited here a few
Read more
My friend booked the Watermill through booking.com for the 13th of May. By mistake he booked 10th of May. I phoned booking.com who told me money is passed to the Watermill that I should call them. Phoning the Watermill I explained the situation and did they have rooms for the
Read more
Response from AnnS4136, General Manager at Watermill Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate guest feedback as it acts as a benchmark on which to evaluate ourselves and highlight on the areas we need to improve. I am sorry we disappointed you this time. However, can I please highlight a few issues, Firstly you did not phone us till the day after you were due to stay. Since we did not know you had booked the wrong date, we had kept the rooms overnight for you, which we could have otherwise sold. Secondly, the rate you had booked was non-refundable and non-transferable. However, had you phoned us before arrival, I would have resold the rooms and used my discretion to transfer the booking for you. I did offer you a discount to re-book which you unfortunately declined. As the manager, it`s never good to loose customers but sometimes we have to take difficult decisions. I am sorry the decision went against you this time but it is my hope you will reconsider your decision. Should this be the case, contact me and I will offer you a discount.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
watermill hotel paisley
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPaisley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing