We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beinn Bhracaigh

Save
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“honesty bar”(103 reviews)
“potato rosti”(14 reviews)
“b b”(132 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Offers from Beinn Bhracaigh
Offers & Announcements: Rooms From £75 B&B per nt
Offers from Beinn Bhracaigh
Offers & Announcements: Rooms From £75 B&B per nt
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Beinn Bhracaigh
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
320
27
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
320
27
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpotato rostib bhonor barporridgewarm welcomeetape caledoniaexcellent showergreat hostslovely touchbreakfast roomhome away from homecomfy bedguest houselovely viewtrip to scotlandtown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 353 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to stay for the Winter Words book festival and came across this place. We were very pleased with our room and had a great breakfast with lovely views from the dining room. As the weather was bad when we arrived...More

Thank Neil4993
Response from Beinn B, Owner at Beinn BhracaighResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Neil4993, Thank you for the kind TA review, we look forward to seeing you for the next Winter Words in 2015, if not beforehand. Regards, James & Kirsty Watts

Reviewed January 13, 2014

A group of us stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast and would certainly recommend it to anyone - we will definitely be returning. The inside of the building is very well presented from the entrance hall, to the bar, into the communal areas and,...More

Thank Jeff B
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Lovely New Years break here. Very nice decoration throughout. Rooms quiet, clean and spacious. Excellent service, nothing was a bother. 5 minute walk from pitlochry centre with ample parking. Breakfast great and the honesty bar was a great feature with plenty of choice - we...More

Thank Suzic12
Response from Beinn B, Owner at Beinn BhracaighResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Suzic12, Great to hear that you enjoyed Hogmanay 2013 with us & hope to see you return again to repeat again for 2014. Very best regards, James & Kirsty Watts

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Second visit to this bed and breakfast and once again we were not disappointed. The accommodation is very tastefully decorated and at this time of the year very festive. It is spotless and very comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The view from...More

Thank sapper102
Response from Beinn B, Owner at Beinn BhracaighResponded August 2, 2014

Dear sapper102, Great to see you both return again to us. A little puzzled that you scored `location` 4 / 5 - after all you had stayed once before & we had not moved! None the less we hope to see you next year. Regards,...More

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Beinn Bhracaigh last weekend and had an excellent time. The B&B was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel very welcome. The whole building is very well decorated and maintained, with exceptional views and had everything you...More

Thank Bryan M
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$122 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$122 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
denbbg
December 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from Beinn B | Property representative |
3 `classic` standard bedrooms - "Dochart, Tweed & Tummel" have zip'n'link beds, so can be made as a Twin bed room when booked for a minimum 2 night stay or more
0
Votes
Patience C
September 3, 2015|
Answer
Response from James2907 | Property representative |
With regret we don accept pets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best views from the front of the house"
Read review
"The rooms were very quiet."
Read review
"Rooms to the rear share an excellent view."
Read review
"Tay is large and with great views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing