We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Green Park Hotel

    Clunie Bridge Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JY, Scotland
    011 44 1796 514528
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (117)
    Room & Suite (90)
    Dining (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent89%
    • Very good8%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “before dinner” (58 reviews)
    “first class” (53 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (534)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 526 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was my first visit to Green Park, for a bridge weekend. I had previously heard positive reports from other bridge players but these failed to prepare me for a fabulous experience. Exceptionally comfortable room with a great view across Loch Faskally, extremely good meals...More

    Thank Purrpuss
    Response from Alistair M, Owner at The Green Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Purrpuss, Many thanks for joining us at the Green Park, and delighted to read that you enjoyed the four night Bridge Break. We are very fortunate to have Duncan and Margo as hosts - they are both firm and as fair as possible. We...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our third time staying at this Hotel. Due to my Mother’s dietary requirements it is very hard to find a suitable venue to stay. Our first time was December2016. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We were made most welcome and the...More

    Thank Splodge1963
    Response from Alistair M, Owner at The Green Park HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Fiona, Many thanks from us all for your most recent stay, and we hope that you all had a very enjoyable Christmas and New Year. It all seems a long time ago already. Thanks also for your very kind review, and glad to read...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I have just returned from the Green Park Hotel with 4 members of my family, I think this is my 4th visit in all, my mother has been going for years. It never fails to satisfy, they have a magnificent array of foods to cater...More

    1  Thank castlekeeper2015
    Response from Alistair M, Owner at The Green Park HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear castlekeeper2, Many thanks for your continued patronage, and for your very kind review. As my mother says, you will get your reward in heaven! Here all is well in the lead up to Christmas and New Year. After great thought, this years film has...More

    Reviewed December 11, 2017

    This was my first visit to the Green Park. I had some idea what to expect because my wife is a regular visitor of long standing with the owners, including their previous establishments in a variety of locations. The room was spotless and very spacious....More

    Thank John W
    Response from Alistair M, Owner at The Green Park HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear John W, A big thank you from us all at the Green Park for both your holiday stay, and for your very generous revue. It is so nice to read that we are going along the right track! Here at the hotel all of...More

    Reviewed November 25, 2017

    Just returned from another wonderful time at this hotel. I can't praise it high enough, everything was perfect. Lovely rooms in a wonderful setting and the food was to die for and all served to a high standard. Everyone working in the hotel from the...More

    Thank christineKL48
    Response from Alistair M, Owner at The Green Park HotelResponded November 28, 2017

    Dear Christine KL48, What a pleasure it was to welcome you back to Pitlochry and the Green Park, and a big thank you from us all for your very supportive revue. Here all of our Bridge Break players have now arrived for their four nights...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Pitlochry
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Perth and Kinross >
    • Pitlochry
    • Also Known As
    • Green Park Hotel ,
    • Green Park Pitlochry ,
    • The Green Park Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (117)
    Room & Suite (90)
    Dining (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Pitlochry
    Pine Trees Hotel
    818 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
    524 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Fisher's Hotel
    1,283 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Fonab Castle Hotel
    2,181 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Victoria's Restaurant
    1,995 reviews
    .62 miles away
    The Old Mill Inn
    2,230 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Hettie's Tearoom
    1,473 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Fern Cottage Restaurant
    1,021 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pitlochry Festival Theatre
    985 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Faskally Wood
    542 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Pitlochry Dam Visitor Centre
    136 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Pitlochry VisitScotland iCentre
    136 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    almara
    April 17, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Alistair M | Property representative |
    Apologies for the delay in answering - I keep forgetting to check this box! Yes, the hotel does have bedrooms with walk-in-showers ( 20 bedrooms in total ).
    0
    Votes
    Eileen B
    April 2, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Alistair M | Property representative |
    Hi Eileen, We can attach a high toilet seat to your bathroom toilet. Please just let us know in advance of your arrival. Best regards, Alistair
    0
    Votes
    Eileen B
    April 2, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Alistair M | Property representative |
    Hi Eileen, We can attach a high toilet seat to your bathroom toilet. Please just let us know in advance of your arrival. Best regards, Alistair
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We like the rooms in the Tower suite"
    Read review
    "Anything facing the loch is worth having."
    Read review
    "Every room has it's own personalty"
    Read review
    "As long as the room overlooks the Loch it will be ok"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing