We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grampian Hotel

#10 of 16 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
37 York Place, Perth PH2 8EH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grampian Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aviemore, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, very central. The rooms were lovely, food is fantastic, would recommend the high tea and the staff are very friendly and welcoming, couldn't ask or more, definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank g_mcintosh25
Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel to celebrate my father in law & my birthday dinner. Love this hotel very much, the room, the foods, the bar, location, free high speed wifi. The hotel has function rooms as well. Top score and Will definitely come back to this hotel if I visit Scotland. Very recommended hotel in Perth,Scotland.

Helpful?
Thank Rosse_McIntosh
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The place is really run down looking, roof on the bathroom is an utter mess and having a funeral tea in a bar very very unprofessional, having said that the food was very decent. The girl was ok but no introduction from anyone no greeting from duty manager or anything, first time I've been in the place and hopefully the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

The ceiling just inside the door of the men's toilets has been damaged by the large amount of rain we have recently had. There is a flat roof above it. Once the bad weather has stopped and it has a had a chance to dry out. It will be decorated. It's not something that you would see unless you are... More 

kilmarnock, scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Just home- literally, from atwo night Christmas shopping stay. This is an annual event for me & my elderly mum. As always the staff were a real credit to owners; Claire & Duncan. The warmest of greetings on arrival from manager Laura for whom nothing is too much trouble. Great chats and banter with her and Mandy and the best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank crcartw
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this really nice review! We really appreciate it. It was so lovely to have you back again. We really enjoy your annual trips. Best wishes for 2016 from all at the Grampian. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic relaxed weekend. Staff great. Considering time of year, trip over themselves to make you feel welcome. Claire the owner goes out her way to make you feel welcome. Will be back soon! Perth is the ideal place for Xmas shopping! 10/10

Helpful?
Thank gadgey55
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. More 

north off scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

spent a two night weekend stay with my wife, bed & breakfast + Prossecco (glass each per night) , Very comfortable stay, really friendly staff, good location for city centre, had room 26 lovely comfortable king sized bed, en-suite all spotless clean, Breakfast was brilliant served by lovely friendly staff along with quality food, would recommend this hotel, loved our... More 

Helpful?
Thank mervmac
perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We are a family of four with 2 fussy teenagers! Enjoyed a lovely high tea a couple of weeks ago. Very friendly receptionist/waitress promptly took our order. Steak pie lovely. Delicious cakes and scones to follow. Service was polite, checked everything was ok several times.Couldn't fault it at all and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank jill123Perth
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us this lovely review. I am glad you all enjoyed your high tea, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Brandon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Very disappointing experience. If it had not been for the staff, Laura, it would have been a total bust. We had found a park we wanted to see and Laura printed out directions to get there, a map, etc. Wireless was non-existent in the rooms. Room was small, cold, bathroom cold water did not work. We stayed for two nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this review. I did not receive any feedback or complaints about the wireless not working or the tap not working in your room during your stay. The gentleman who checked into the room after you left reported the tap not working and we had a plumber out to fix it that same afternoon. There have also not... More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights during the Perth '' Southern Fried '' Music Festival from 30th July to 2nd August 2015. Fantastic value for money. Great Location -- Excellent Hosts, Duncan & Claire & Excellent Staff. Our Room was very comfortable and was spotless throughout. The Breakfast was terrific and the Dinner we had on Saturday evening was very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank john c
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Very comfortable and spacious room, very comfortable bed! Great value for money and the staff were very attentive. Excellent breakfast and the availability of the free parking at the front is also very helpful

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#8 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#14 of 16 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#4 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#