We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

frendly helpful staff nice cafe and small bar our room was clean and comfortable off street parking we stayed here 2 nights and found it to be in a good location for day tripping to other areas breakfast was good some other reviews are just not accurate if you stay here you will not regret it

Helpful?
Thank Travnow1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travnow1, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Every customer has their own opinion on how they view the hotel. Your forth right comments are well received and I shall pass these onto the staff team. Did you make use of our in house leisure facilities? We are the... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated very close to the city centre. There is a bus station near by. Hotel has it's own car park. Rooms very large and clean. Drinks prices were reasonable and staff were very friendly. The only downside was the evening meal menu I didnt feel it offered a good choice, where the breakfast meal was excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roryboy10
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roryboy10, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are well received and duly noted - I will pass them onto our staff team. I am glad you made use of the hotels leisure facility - having a 3 star hotel with this facility included is rare in this day and age. Come... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived on the 13th three nights gentleman or reception brilliant the room on the fifth floor was excellent. the restaurant the food was excellent the menu was a little confusing it needs improving the quality of the food no complaints at all breakfast I think I can honestly say as it was individually cooked to your requirements you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank iangreenhalgh2016
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iangreenhalgh2016, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are well received and duly noted. I will pass these onto to all the team members. I am glad you were able to make use of the leisure facilities on site - we are the only hotel in Perth with this feature. We all... More 

Tipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi my family and I recently stayed at the Queen's hotel in Perth and reading the bad reviews we were a bit apprehensive however I must say, make your own opinion! After staying a week here we had an amazing time, not only was the hotel cleaned daily with fresh towels, bedding etc we had the greeting of the wonderful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ali_lew_90
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ali_lew_90, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. Your kind comments regarding our customer service will be passed onto to all of the team members - they really appreciate it when customers take the time to let them know what a good job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception lovely, so too the restaurant, however when I ventured up to the room it was a different story. The room was awful, hot and stuffy, getting there was a hassle too with the wee staircases. I suggest staying clear of this hotel and going for one of the more modern budget ones (There a few in Perth), that way... More 

Helpful?
Thank aaron s
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aaron s, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hotel. It seems that we scored well in some areas but not in others. You will note from our other reviews that we other rooms that may have given you a different opinion of the rooms within the hotel. It would be fair to say that a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for one night, the hotel is in dire need for some updating! The room is not attractive! Bathroom ok but the shower is hard to turn off!! Breakfast is most mediocre and lacks choices especially with fruits and vegeterain options. Not enough parking space at all and you could be in real difficulty trying to park your car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bipasa D
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bipasa D, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our breakfast offering includes fresh melon, assorted fruits of the forest, prunes, grapefruit segments and fresh fruit. We have vegetarian sausages on request and are able to serve an omelette of your choice when... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel in April - had a good weekend and paid WHEN WE ARRIVED. Imagine my shock to find they had taken a payment from my debit card - quite how they managed that I am not sure - they said an operative who had, conveniently left the day before, got my bank details "from somewhere" and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
edinburgh
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked last minute and got a lovely twin room 209.No great view but quiet and spacious.Spotlessly clean and plenty of lovely fluffy white towels and great shower.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and breakfast was excellent.Short 5 min stroll to town centre and close to railway station added bonus of on site parking.All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful with... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdswhobrunch
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear birdswhobrunch, Many thanks for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Perth - although I am disappointed re your comments about a female on duty for breakfast. All our staff seem to get such good reports from our guests - I will speak with all the team... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in last minute as were considering camping but the weather was awful! It was for my birthday so can't comment on what we paid as I have no idea! But the staff were very friendly and checked us in and the room (triple) was really nice. It's all a bit dated, as most best westerns seem to be!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie A, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Camping in Scotland in August - it can be hit or miss. Considering we have a pool on site, I think you made the wise choice! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards More 

north yorks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a two night break at this hotel to go to the festival in Perth. Unfortunately booked through late rooms and paid a premium rate for a very basic hotel, certainly was not worth what we paid or what I expected from the information provided by LateRooms. The whole hotel was in need of modernisation, but on an up note... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthYorksCharlie
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NorthYorksCharlie, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations, although I take heart from your positive comments regarding the Staff Team. You are always best to book direct with the hotel and speak to a real person - we pride ourselves on able to deliver... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 17 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 17 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#17 of 17 in Perth
3.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#11 of 17 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay