We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A coach trip to see the Tattoo. With 55 people on the coach we were quickly checked in for a two night stay after a long journey. Room adequate and well appointed. Dinner menu at 7.30 had ample choices when catering for that many people and the quality and quantity of the three course meal was very good. An A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel under new ownership. I stayed several nights and each day could see improvements been made. Rooms are comfortable with everything you need, food was good with an ever improving breakfast buffet throughout my stay! All in all, a lovely place to stay made all the better by the friendly team there. Can't wait for a return visit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
edinburgh
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Positives: good price; spacious room and bathroom with two basins; good shower once you worked out to ignore the ancient contraptioin on the wall; quiet; ok breakfast; friendly staff particularly receptionists. Negatives: if you don't have a car it's a good hike out of town and uphill; although room reasonably priced breakfast was expensive for what... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocsEdinburgh
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we met the owner, a young man who had just purchased and taken possession of the hotel the day before. He seemed eager to please and energetic, so he will likely make improvements to, and be good for this hotel. On the outside the hotel itself looks like a typical North American suburban two- storey hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank alibilly2004
Management response:

Hi alibilly2004, Thank you for a lovely review. Was great meeting you all! When we first took over, the phrase "faulty towers" was more than appropriate. We have made a huge difference already. I am not going to stop until the hotel is the best in Perth. Hope to see you some day again soon, and you can re-review us.... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I......held our wedding reception at the Lovat Hotel. The service from the management and staff were fantastic. Every little detail was carried out with us and our guests in mind. We stayed over as did some of our family and friends. Everyone said their rooms were comfortable and very presentable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We shall... More 

Helpful?
Thank sellisonw
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for the review. We all really appreciate it. Look forward to hopefully meeting you again some time soon! Regards, Stuart More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I stayed here with my wife whilst on a recent business trip. The room was very comfortable and reasonably well furnished. It's fair to say that the accomodation and the hallways / stairwells are looking a little tired and could do with some minor refurbishment work. However, this doesn't spoil the hotel & the excellent service from the staff. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivor M
Management response:

Hello Ivor, Thanks for choosing he Lovat hotel to stay in. The hotel is going through a refurbishment at the moment. I purchased it about a month a go, and am slowly trying to modernise everything. It's really difficult to do, during peak season. We are making progress though. Really glad you had a comfortable stay. Really hope you come... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Went here for a high tea recently with my family. We were given a lovely private room which was really nice. Everyone enjoyed the food and the service was great. Nothing was to much trouble. We also got to take home the left over cakes. Great food and great service, will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jill1983
Management response:

Hi Jill, Thanks for your glowing review. It makes things even more satisfying when we have good feedback. In the next few weeks, we will be beggining to refurbish the restaurant along with a new menu. You will need to come and try it out. The new menu looks lovely! More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a tour of Scotland. The rooms are clean but pretty basic, a little updating would go a long way. We ate in the restaurant and I must say the food was really good and very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pity the rooms let this place down.

Helpful?
Thank PaulineW209938
Management response:

Hi Pauline, Thanks for your review! Really appreciate the feedback. I can't agree with you more. I have recently bought the hotel and have huge plans for the place. We got the keys for the hotel about a week and a half a go. In the next week, the hotel will be having extensive work carried out to it. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The receptionists were friendly, especially a lady in the morning who was lovely and very helpful. However, extremely disappointed with our stay. The shower cut out twice when I was having a shower after an extremely long journey (there was no bath). I had to get out of the shower twice to ring reception, which used up the two towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannahhlp
Management response:

Hi Hannah, I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. In the last few weeks, I have taken over the hotel and realise I have huge task on my hands. However my re-furb plan will be fully underway in the next few weeks. The hotel will be given a makeover and styled to a modern Scottish theme.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Perth. The room was lovely and clean, the bathroom was large with a great shower. We chose to eat in the city centre which was about a mile walk to the restaurants. Well located and very easy to find. Only saw two members of the team, one to check in with and one to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJMetcalfe
Management response:

Lovely to see you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you back the next time you are in Perth. I have recently purchased the hotel and fully intend on making it the number 1 place to go in Perth, offering amazing quality at a really attractive price. Please join our Facebook page to check out our special offers that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 17 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#17 of 17 in Perth
3.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 17 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.6 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#11 of 17 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lovat Hotel is perfectly located on Glasgow Road, Perth, just a half mile from Perth’s busy city centre where there is an abundance of shops, restaurants and cafes to be found. Guest will enjoy visiting the Perth Museum, Black Watch Museum, St. John’s Kirk of Perth, Perth Race Course or playing a round of golf at the King James VI Golf Club. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers a Scottish breakfast, free wireless internet, local cuisine at the 1747 Restaurant, banquet space is available and complimentary usage of Symphony’s Leisure Club found at our sister hotel. Payment using credit cards will be subject to a 2.75 GBP administration charge. There is no charge for the use of a debit card. This is non-refundable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel

Address: 90 Glasgow Road, Perth PH2 0LT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $70 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovat Hotel Perth
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay