We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Perth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Perth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 736: English reviews
Forfar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We bought an Itison Voucher for this Perth Hotel, having had a very good stay in its sister hotel In Inverness. The staff at reception, on arrival were helpful and friendly. The room was 'tired' and not very clean and the bathroom door had a big crack in it where it had been banged against a towel rail and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were going to Perth racecourse and decided to stay in town rather than further afield as we had in previous years. We were fairly late checking in and had been allocated a disabled room - not required. I requested a change to a room with a bath which the receptionist said was out of the question. The manager, when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however I am disappointed to hear that we were let down on maintenance, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Received dinner bed and breakfast here as a birthday gift. Easy welcoming check in. Room was nice, big double bed, bathroom with shower which worked. Lovely dinner, great service and a really good breakfast in the morning. Relaxing overnight stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank frasjas
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed this visit and we do hope we might welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, More 

scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Given room 214 and it was disgusting. Contacted reception to tell them that we were not satisfied because 2 single beds put together and only headboard behind one bed. Hairs on the duvet cover. Then we were changed to room 212. Food was good but the price of drinks were a bit ott for the ratings of this hotel .... More 

Helpful?
Thank titch45
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel as I was at a wedding reception here. The room was clean enough however a bit on the small side. The room where the wedding reception was being held had only Guinness on draft as all the other taps were off. This was very poor planning and atrocious customer service. What that meant was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian7392
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry we fell short of the mark on this visit. We endeavour to make continual improvements and your feedback will help in our efforts. Kind regards, More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food for both dinner and breakfast! Room as described and clean. Bathroom a bit tired and could do with a new shower curtain but on the whole facilities as described.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JanetteLennox
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Perth. Kind regards, More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When arrived the place looked ok, old mill looked nice, checked in and went to room, it stank of mould and urine, and right at smoking point so no window could be open for smell,went back to reception and told them i wanted moved,they had a nicer 'room' so went along to look at it as that was only room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave1144
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, More 

dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from the mercure,stayed last night as a wedding anniversary gift from a friend,the deal was dbb with wine,first impression staff friendly,hotel a bit jaded,the room itself was fine,nice big comfy bed all clean however bathroom very tired and old fashioned.Next we went for our dinnner,what shocked us both by the menu was the prices,not because we can't afford... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellstew
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry some areas of your visit let us down and we will be looking to make improvements where we can. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all the good points, the hotel is in a great central location with stacks of character being an old mill house. The room we had was an upgrade with a separate sitting room and two TVs, the bed was a super king size and they give you plenty of extras i.e. coffee machine, bath robes, slippers and plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank car1515
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and I will be sure to pass your comments onto Charles. We are always making changes and hope these will be noticed in the future. Kind regards, More 

Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all the staff were very nice and helpful ,however the restaurant food needs a total revamp.the menu was a blast from the past and certainly not worth the money.bread with pate was stale, prawn cocktail was three lettuce leafs and a pile of tasteless prawns.the chicken korma had about 4 pieces of chicken and we didn't order the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We constantly review our menus and make changes throughout the year. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we do hope we might still be able to welcome you back to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
0.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay