We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Perth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Perth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 789: English reviews
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very dissappointed. My disabled mother was given an itison gift for her 60th birthday for an overnight in Mercure hotel, Perth. Due to unforseen circumstances she was unable to book her overnight before it expired. Spoke to itison and manager of the hotel and agreed it could be postponed until 14th January. My mum and dad were ready to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunderheid
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out Hotel. I am I am unable to contact you as I do not have your details. Could you please call the Hotel and ask to speak with the Operations Manager. Kind regards,

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Won't be staying again, the room was very dated with terrible mis matching furniture. The bath had lots of enamel missing with a pathetic shower. My room didn't get cleaned for two out of the four nights I was there, after informing the reception staff they weren't interested or even offer an apology. The only positive was the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macrodonts
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry this visit did not represent good value to you but hope future offers may suit and we might welcome you back. Kind regards,

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a deal for 2 nights at an exceptionally good price, included was breakfast on both days and dinner on one night. The food was very good and plentiful, staff very helpful. The bedrooms spacious, very clean.,Tea and coffee making facilities. Warm comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billgalashan
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old tired room and very slow check in checkout were not the only things this place need to improve. The room was noisy with all sorts of creaking noises all night. Breakfast was also a bit sparse no porridge was on the menu and the rest was a bit thin. To top it off WiFi was not easy to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegroundsman
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We endeavour to make continual improvements and your feedback will help in our efforts. Kind regards,

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, but , that's where it starts to go downhill. Poor first impressions give way to confirmations. Tired looking hotel, with even more tired reception staff, due to one man band approach. Was he on his own, or was he just left on his own? Result poor reception experience followed by poor first impression of the room. Cleanish, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno D
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about this stay. I am sorry some areas of the visit let us down and we will be looking to make improvements where we can. Kind regards,

Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located right in the centre of Perth. The building is quaint being a converted watermill with interesting features. The hotel itself is a little worn around the edges and some modernisation is required but what really makes this place special is the staff, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zippyboarder
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments of the team are well received, We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards,

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located, especially handy for the concert hall. As others have mentioned the rooms are a bit tired, but not a problem for the price. However, my tv remote didn't work and the room I stayed in looked in need of a deep clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandE2014
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry some of the areas of the visit let us down and we will be looking to make improvements where we can. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was not as advertised on the site is shows nice refurbished modern rooms, this is not what we got our room was small and dated. They advertise a room service menu however this was not available on our first night due to the kitchen only making a set menu for another large party staying. Thought we would enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natghehe
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards,

kettering
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 28 of us went north of the border to see in the New Year. We arrived Friday evening and had a really good meal. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was on the second floor but there is not a lift. The room was fine and comfortable. The manager was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haveagoodholiday70
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Mercure Perth. Kind regards,

perth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a night out in Perth and opted to stay the night at the Mercure. It was an Itison deal and we were, as we've come to expect, allocated the most basic level of room, despite the hotel not appearing to be anywhere near full, it was however clean and well equipped and it served its purpose. The Tay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lackenagh
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. I am sorry that this stay was so disappointing. We will of course be following up on your feedback with our team. Kind regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
621 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $55 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Menstrie
1 month ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have problems climbing stairs make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles haveagoodholiday70, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No lift so be prepared for the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles emilymV3842BH, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms on the wing near the car park”
 of 5 bubbles amandabrewerton, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Quite and a great location in the lovely Fair City of Perth.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergie717, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 562antheam, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay