We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ballabeg Guest House

14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ballabeg Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the welcome was one of the best ive ever recieved, really friendly, informative and welcoming. brilliant hosts. room was really clean, immaculate. breakfast was great, room really comfortable. highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Easy to find very close to the city centre. Parking on the front of the property which was great as the city centre was only a short stroll away. The room was clean and had the feeling similar to being at a friends house. Good host with recommendations of places to visit and eat at. My only point which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank robwilliams01
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

stayed five nights in this guest house, the owners are very nice people and very helpful, the breakfast was very nice, and the room was clean, a bit small for two but managed. the guest house are a very short walk to city center and got free parking just front of the house.

Helpful?
Thank kafaga
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown (food and old town Perth), the Black Watch Castle and the Scone Palace. The room is very nice with a great armchair and desk. The bed is fine. Our bathroom is next door, but is all ours and it is huge. Very nice shower, very light and airy. The neighbors have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg W
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with such a big choices for breakfast. We spent one night in this guest house and were really impressed. Just a guest house for reasonable price per night and the house lady was so friendly. Every room offers so many catalogues about the city, about recommended places to eat. Beautiful place

Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina S
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Ballabeg doesn't look anything like the photos on trip advisor. We stayed for one night only. Our room was small with an uncomfortable bed, an oversized wardrobe that I think should be replaced with suitcase stands instead of having the cases on the floor and having to step over them. The breakfast was below average. The scrambled eggs tasted like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redcar_10
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, as none of the issues were mentioned on your departure. Although you did write "Thank You" in our Visitor Book. We have received an AA 3 Star Gold Award for 2015, and for the previous 3 years and are also graded Three Star... More 

fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this B&B & enjoyed our stay. We were going to a family wedding. We usually stay in hotels but they were all booked up due to it being T in the park weekend & I found this lovely little guest house online. It's very close to the city centre so ideal for access to the shops... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kjb2b
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Ballabeg in order to attend the British open at St. Andrews. While we didn't spend much time in Perth or the guest house it is actually a nice spot in its own right with a lovely river close to Scone and Scone palace. We were also handy to St. Andrews and were there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a great two night stay with Debs and Sean. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and there was access to a DVD library if we wanted it. The breakfast was superb - we would heartily recommend it! A lovely house with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Museumfolk
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at this establishment which is badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets are old and faded and the cheap furniture and fittings add to the sense of gloom! Of particular concern was the room door which has a window inserted with a curtain which did not keep out the hall lighting - all through... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh H
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sad we did not see you in the morning at check out or at breakfast. The Guest House is Three star Graded by both Tourism bodies, and we retained our Gold Star Award for the third year. Both Tourism bodies have never commented on any of the negative aspects you have stated. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Auld Manse Guest House
Auld Manse Guest House
#20 of 52 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acer Guesthouse
Acer Guesthouse
#42 of 52 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scotia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pitcullen Guest House
0.0 mi away
MacDonald Arms Hotel
MacDonald Arms Hotel
#18 of 52 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almond Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Ballabeg Guest House from Sean and Deb. Tastefully decorated six bedroom guest house. Three star Visit Scotland, AA and awarded A.A Gold Star. En-suite facilities. Free-sat TV and DVD players in all rooms. Library of DVDs and books for guest use. Fresh cooked Scottish breakfast selection using local produce. Off street private parking available. Close to the city of Perth and Scone palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballabeg Guest House

Address: 14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $75 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballabeg Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ballabeg Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballabeg Guest House Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay