We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Lodge Hotel

Save
Share
Riverside Lodge 46 Annick Road, Irvine KA11 4LD Scotland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (389)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (92)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Irvine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just outside Irvine, in Ayrshire, one of Scotland's most beautiful areas and only seven miles from Prestwick Airport, the Riverside Lodge Hotel Irvine is perfectly placed for both business and leisure. The hotel facilities include 125 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, a contemporary newly refurbished restaurant and bar, serving quality and worldwide wines, beers & cocktails.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1,273Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 464
  • 417
  • 227
  • 96
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire P wrote a review Oct 17
Ayrshire, United Kingdom66 contributions8 helpful votes
The bar and restaurant area have a modern vibe and the cosy, cushioned booths are beautiful. The menu choice was extensive and the staff were very attentive. Really enjoyed our food and will be going back for brunch. A tad more expensive that other restaurants in the area but worth paying a little extra for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nicola F wrote a review Oct 15
2 contributions
Arrived and no sanitiser available, spoke to reception staff who said "they meant to fill it earlier "not good under current circumstances. She then asked to take my bank card in her hand to input details as they don't have a card machine to put pin number in. Again, I work in retail and we are encouraging card payments without handling customer cards. A better process is needed. We had to ask regarding where to go for dinner and what time checkout was as we were not given this information. Arrived in room and white wine given on arrival was not in ice bucket and very warm. View from room not good either. Staff at dinner and breakfast were great, with both meals amazing .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jg1153 wrote a review Oct 13
9 contributions16 helpful votes
Was at hotel for 2 nights staff very friendly nite porter not so girls on day shift are great wen u walk into hotel it has ah machine that takes ur temp great idea hotel realy nice inside rooms are great and spotless beds comfy now for the dinner soup was look warm fish was not much better and was told there was no vinegar realy fish n chips with no vinegar 🙈the young girl who served us was lovey didnt get her name but small girl with blonde hair 👍went for brekfast second morning and told no beans 🙈🙈🙈 apart from that hotel was great defo worth 4 star will return but in suitcase will b vinegar and tin beans
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ashkirsty wrote a review Oct 7
Glasgow, United Kingdom9 contributions
+1
We recently had an overnight stay with dinner, bed and breakfast. Upon arrival the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculate, spacious and modern. The bed was massive and comfortable, plenty of towels, shower gel and shampoo in both the en suite and the main bathroom. The smart T.Vs, both in the main bedroom and the sitting area were ideal, both having all the latest apps available to use. The jacuzzi bath was an amazing feature to the room as well as the Sonos surround sound system. The food at dinner was first class with a good selection of dishes to choose from. We also tried a few cocktails which went down a treat (highly recommend). Overall, the service in the restaurant was good considering the current Covid restrictions that have been put in place with the one way system. Breakfast was ideal with a wide selection of hot and cold items, the staff came round to top up any juice, tea or coffee that we had. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaleigh-Anne Hannah, General Manager at Riverside Lodge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Ashkirsty, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. We hope to welcome you both back along to the Riverside Lodge in the near future. Have a lovely day. Kindest Regards, Kaleigh-Anne Hannah
Read more
FoodReviews wrote a review Sep 2020
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Went for food with my friends food is great I cannot fault it, however the staff are awful all young girls with poor work ethic and bad attitude. Took us 40 minutes to order drinks and took us an hour to get our starters. My friend actually said excuse me to a waitress to ask for more drinks and she ignored us which I found appalling, so rude. It was very quiet too only one other group of women and a small family behind us and they walked past our tables several times and saw we had empty glasses and plates but just ignored and chatted to each other at the front desk. Don’t think I would return due to very slow service and rude staff. I have worked in the industry and I understand it’s stressful but they all looked as if they couldn’t be bothered, had no manners and were just unnecessarily rude. Will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaleigh-Anne Hannah, General Manager at Riverside Lodge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi FoodReviewsNorAyrsh, Thank you for taking the time to send me feedback regarding your recent experience with us here at Riverside Lodge Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologise that on this occasion you did not have an enjoyable experience. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further please can you contact myself directly at kaleigh-anne.hannah@theriversidelodgehotel.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest Regards, Kaleigh-Anne Hannah
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
menzies irvine hotel irvine, menzies hotel irvine, irvine menzies hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAyrshireNorth AyrshireIrvine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Irvine War Memorial (0.6 miles), Irvine Townshouse (0.7 miles), and Irvine Robert Burns Statue (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adesso, Porthead Tavern & Hamiltons Restaurant, and The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen.
Is Riverside Lodge Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Irvine.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Riverside Lodge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverside Lodge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting War Memorial Troon (4.9 miles), Irvine Townshouse (0.7 miles), and Harbour Pilot House (1.2 miles).
Is Riverside Lodge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.