We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kidron House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kidron House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kidron House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2015

A friend was staying at this hotel while doing business locally. He was so impressed with the ambience & food quality that he invited my wife & I to come for lunch. Consequently my review is limited to our dining experience although he showed us his room which looked clean & comfortable with Wi Fi and flat screen T.V. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommiboy
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tom we really appreciate you have taken time out to comment on your food and our restaurant facilities.We are so glad you enjoyed your meals and traveled such a distance to visit us.We will take on board your advice about dressing our salads too.We hope to see you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron

Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Arrived but room was poor - quite scruffy - and there was no mobile phone signal and the wi-fi would not connect. The member of staff said that to use the mobile phone I would need to stand outside. This was not viable as I need to be on call for work. Checked out within 10 minutes of arrival. Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steuart64
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so sorry your stay was so short and not what you expected.I have checked back on our system and all rooms did appear to have a strong WIFI signal on that day.It was noted in our staff diary that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you.It was...

glasgow
Reviewed March 13, 2015

My self and my partner spent 2 lovely nights here and during this time we even booked to return at the end of May! Upon out arrival we were met by the lovely Dilip the hotel manager - who carried our very heavy bag to our room and gave us our WIFI password. We were very pleased to see how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blonde-kell
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We are sure you will love your stay in the executive room.Many thanks for your very positive feed back on our food.I have passed your compliments onto our chef.Best wishes from all at Kidron

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I can only say much about Kidron House Hotel why you may ask because I've been back again and again because it is a great place to go to relax chill and you know that the service is fantastic the staff go all out there way to meet you're needs when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart S
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart,it was a pleasure as always to have you both with us again.We were delighted you took full advantage of the Executive room.We look forward seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron

Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

Last minute booking and to be perfectly honest, i cannot complain. Arrived after 8pm and was greeted warmly. Great value for money...good sized room. Sad we missed breakfast but that was simply because we had such a good sleep we didnt wake up in time. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill P
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gill,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.Kind regards John

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for our 1st annivesary, amzing room with jacuzzi and sauna. The staff were very freindly and nothing was too much trouble. excellent food, would def recommend to anyone else, and we will be returning in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven S
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven,thank you for your review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the executive room so much.We are also very pleased on your feed back about our restaurant too.We look forward to seeing you again.Happy 1st Anniversary from all at Kidron

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Our group of 5 arrived on the friday and were split between the main building and the annex which is 10 yards away from the main hotel. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble during our stay. The rooms are standard style warm and comforable. We dined in the hotel 2 nights and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank david s
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time out to review us David.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Its always nice to get a weekend break and we are happy to make it as special as possible.we hope to see you again in the future.Best wishes,The Kidron Staff

Denny, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2015

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my daughters birthday and we were delighted with our stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful. I booked a table for evening meal and the food was just amazing, We all chose something different and enjoyed every mouthful.The highlight of the evening was when the waiter came with a slice of cake with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gordon S
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gordon,we were delighted to have your party with us and to help celebrate your daughters birthday.We are so pleased you enjoyed our restaurant so much too.Many thanks for your kind words.Kind regards John

Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was booked into this hotel through my work and didn't know what to expect and I have not been disappointed. From check in to leaving I had a fantastic time, the rooms are spotless clean and very comfortable, the staff are the friendliest I have came across and even though I was on my own I never felt alone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen P
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen,we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.The staff said it was a pleasure to deal with you.Thank you for taking time out to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Back again for the second year running. Rooms were clean and comfortable in various sizes, from single to large family rooms. We had 12 rooms in total. Fresh home cooked meals with large portions were more than adequate for the huge appetites of our swimmers and the staff coped very well serving all 22 meals at once. Cooked breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laings11c
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi,it was fantastic to have your group back with us again.They are a great group of kids.We were glad to help out again for the swimming gala.We were pleased you enjoyed the food too.Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again next year.Best wishes from all at Kidron.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.4 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
2.6 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,982 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
390 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kilmarnock
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant with fully licensed bar or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kidron House Hotel

Address: 122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range: $58 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kidron House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Kidron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kidron House Hotel Irvine, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kidron House Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kidron House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I asked for a room on the ground floor, I have poor mobility, my room was in the courtyard and I was able to park right beside it.”
 of 5 bubbles Scatty-scooter, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“room 15 was excellent value for the exclusive room.”
 of 5 bubbles cassiew62016, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Room no.5 Good family room”
 of 5 bubbles Nellyelly1, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 7 to 9 are in a motel-style rear extension”
 of 5 bubbles johnahenderson27, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Homely atmosphere & convenient for Crosshouse Hospital. Good accommodation for people from Arran.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinefU4841GX, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question