We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidron House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kidron House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spotlessly clean hotel with excellent breakfast. Small room but adequate for our needs with very tidy en suite lovely and clean with very powerful shower. Comfortable bed and even a small fridge excellent. The lady on the phone who took my booking was very nice and efficient and the other staff we met were very good. Especially the manager Who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank philscotland
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very basic room with no "frills" in what was an annex to the main hotel. Bed not wonderfully comfortable, and pillows of poor quality. On arrival, the receptionist's immediate and primary concern was how I would pay for the accommodation. Is located out of town. Poor value for money. Would not use again.

Helpful?
Thank sjhr1211
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is a standard procedure for all the hotels to ask for the payment on arrival. Also we do that because we do not take any deposits prior to your arrival with... More 

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A brief overnight stay for a dancing competition in Kilmarnock. Hotel is just outside Irvine and maybe a 15 minute drive to our destination. Arrival, parking is not adequate for the rooms in the hotel as far as I could see. Squeezed in a space. Check in was swift and we were requested to fill In breakfast sheet. Family room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isla B
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your effort. Few of the points that you have mentioned in your reviews have now been raised in our staff meeting and we are in a process of trying to improve them. We are always looking for constructive criticisms, they always help... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Circumstances meant my wife and i had to be in Kilmarnock at short notice on the 7th of July and as Irvine is just up the road this was our choice. We arrived after midnight and Philip was extremely helpful in ensuring our room was ready for us even though we had only booked a few hours earlier. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chalky_Banbury
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words, they help us to try even harder to do better in future. We are really delighted to hear that you had a good night's sleep and also you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. We will be looking forward... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome. Room was lovely and clean. The food was good and was cooked to order nice and fresh. We decided to go swimming after a long day at the Laidies Golf and the hotel were happy to supply us with towels which was very kind of them. Will definetly go back again next year when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank laidiesgolf
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are really pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us. We will be looking forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well my normal hotel was fully booked, so I booked here as images looked good. arrived to be greeted by a nice gentlemen at reception who I later found out he would check me in show me to room take my order for food serve me at the bar cook my breakfast and serve and check me out yes the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gavk1402
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. As you stated above your normal hotel was fully booked therefore it is completely understandable for you to compare between the two establishments. We have guests who have been with us 4 years in a row and they feel the same when they have to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed a few times and always have the Executive Suit we love it, with your own jacuzzi and sauna in this little rough diamond is fab, the staff are lovely and all food cooked to order, makes it a little longer but that's fine. Definitely an A+ from us

Helpful?
Thank Marion R
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion Thank you so much for taking your valuable time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Your kind comments always gives us a boost that we need to do better in future. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards The Management Team More 

Clay Cross, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

I had some trepidation when booking somewhere different from the norm but due to the golf open just around the corner this was a must. On arrival the parking isn't exactly clear but there is actually plenty of room. The hotel itself is actually split between two buildings either side of the entry roadway. I'd booked a single room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl_Singleton
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are always open to constructive criticism and all the points that you have mentioned above will be brought forward in our weekly staff meeting. Thank you again for your time. Hope to see you soon. Thank you Kind Regards The Management Team More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Situated in a small village outside Irvine, the hotel is a large house with ground floor additions and another house fairly adjacent. Overall when fully booked the restaurant is cramped and runs into the lounge and bar area. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. For those with mobility problems there are 2 rooms on the ground floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry B
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry First of all thank you so much for taking your valuable time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having your group staying with us. We are getting very positive reviews about our food which is very encouraging to hear. We are also pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful. Guest's... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff, looking forward to returning. Ate at the hotel with my family, quick efficient service and very reasonably priced, lovely outdoor areas to enjoy in the sunshine.

Helpful?
Thank adwoamillar
kidronirvine, Manager at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. Thank you again for your encouragement and we will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.4 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
11.2 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
4.9 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant with fully licensed bar or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kidron House Hotel

Address: 122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range: $71 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kidron House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kidron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kidron House Hotel Irvine, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay