We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here on every trip to the area, the staff are always very friendly (and always the same people which says something in its self) the room clean and well stocked, breakfast is good although the coffee could be better, bar is open late and the wi-fi works well, good size car park. Everything you need for a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Obviously the property is similar to all other Holiday Inn Expresses. That is probably a good thing in that you know what you're going to get. In this regard they didn't disappoint. Good welcome, quickly to my room which was clean, tidy and warm. Breakfast is included and is a fair selection, hot (egg, sausage, beans), pastries, yoghurt, grapefruit segments,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Underlands
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice bright entrance with a welcoming and helpful receptionist. I had a good sized and clean room. The wifi was free, easy to connect and reliable. I did not have a room facing the water and that proved a disadvantage. The soundproofing was quite poor and I could hear the cars outside, even though the road must have been 50... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKOK1888
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy. Comfy bed. Very small toilet. No good but ok place nearby. Good views onto water. Good access and plenty parking. Poor quality corridor decor. Carpets stained. Friendly staff on reception.

Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear Lorna D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for being our guest. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness of the hotel, comfortable bed, accessible hotel location and cordial staff. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. However, please... More 

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in business early November. The hotel and bedroom itself was clean and comfortable. But avoid the "restaurant" the reception staff were heating up microwaveable meals which was disappointing after a long 6 hour journey and then a long work shift to get presented with that, I ended up not eating it and going to McDonalds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hannahclark16
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear hannahclark16, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our room's cleanliness and comfort, it is regrettable that your dining experience may have fallen below your expectations. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay.... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 4 rooms we all arrived at different times but all of us received the same warm welcome from george who was on reception, he was efficient and informative after going to our room which was very clean with the best bed I have slept in in ages we went for a walk, on our return george made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank julestyrrell66
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night only - clean and warm room - lots of choice at breakfast. Was delivering a training day in the hotel and must say the room and facilities were excellent and the helping hand in setting up the technology was appreciated

Helpful?
Thank FRANKGlasgow
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 220 was noisy on first night and shower was more like a bath as tray was blocked staff was very busy and knocked me tying to get there work done as I went for breakfast Sausages was cheap and nasty pity as we have stayed here a few times and this is the first we have had problems with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 86maz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear Helen H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations due to the quality if breakfast served, the shower condition,... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and I was pleasantly surprised by the staff's overall good natured and helpful attitude. The room was nice and big and well serviced. For the UK it was well priced regarding the room itself , the restaurant could do with a bigger choice menu wise and although not cheap the standard was good.

Helpful?
Thank boundaroundtheworld
Insch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. On entering the hotel there was a stale smell, probably coming from the kitchen or dining area so suggest that they need better ventilation, or perhaps to cook food that smells decent! The smell intensified in the tiny lift and actually got worse when the doors opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolinemb2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear carolinemb2016, We appreciate the time you invested in leaving an informative feedback for the Holiday Inn Express Greenock, UK. It is unsettling to know that we fell short of your expectations in terms of our hotel's upkeep, particularly with the ventilation. These are not the standards that we aim to provide and we assure you that your comments are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
1.1 mi away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 5 in Greenock
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
68 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located hotel in the heart of Greenock. this home from home hotel offers a friendly warm welcome to all guests for all visists. Breakfast and Parking included in the rate, Breakfast now includeS hot items all included in the very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Address: Cartsburn 4 Main Street, Greenock PA15 1AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenock 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenock Hotel Greenock
Holiday Inn Greenock
Greenock Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Greenock Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenock staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
manchester
Durham, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago
Warrington, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the water would have a good view than other rooms. I imagine those rooms would also be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PKOK1888, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't eat sausages at breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 86maz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Open a window at night or it gets too hot in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinemb2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“dont stey here”
 of 5 bubbles O6832WDmarkw, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“They still have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterMartin, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay