We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Clubhouse Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Clubhouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Broxburn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Luxury twin room did not disappoint.(room1) The beds were comfortable, and the room had everything we needed even an ironing board and iron ( in the wardrobe). The staff were very helpful and allowed us to dry our golf equipment in the boiler room. The other 2 members of our party had 2 double/queen sized beds in their room... More 

Helpful?
Thank nairn59
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Clubhouse is the PERFECT wedding venue! The modern decor and bright colours suited us perfectly to fit with our multi coloured theme. The staff are the most friendly, smart and attentive team I have ever experienced! They could not have done more for us and nothing was too much trouble! The front of house staff Martin, Carol, Ryan, Dom,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin R
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had dinner in the restaurant here. Very friendly greeting and shown to our table by a young gentleman. Menus were then presented to us and we were asked if we wanted drinks. Our drinks promptly arrived and then we ordered dinner. The specials menu was really nice as was the dinner menu. Bearing in mind that a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cazmac5
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We arrived on Saturday at about tea time and met polite, warm and friendly staff went to our room and it looked awesome nice colourful decor and very clean and tidy went down for breakfast next morning and if you go there and request a full cooked breakfast you had better be hungry the food was amazing and a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice A
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Booked into this hotel in June 2016 after checking out various websites/ratings etc. had 2 rooms over 2 nights. Our rooms were grubby, sticky, dusty with no real thought for guests comfort. One of the rooms had been refurbished but the other was very poor. The bathroom needed refurbishing 20 years ago - thick silicon cannot hide everything! The rooms... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ramsay20162016
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

this was a family wedding venue, it was amazing, the food provided was excellent and lots of it. The staff and management did everything possible to make the wedding a memorable occasion . cant praise them enough . nothing was too much for them. The rooms were excellent, very comfortable and clean and all with en suites. All in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 559pat
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Our room was a decent size with a king bed and the bathroom was huge and newly renovated. However, friends had a room that was much smaller and less comfortable. We had a very tasty meal at the hotel restaurant and the service both in the bar, at dinner and breakfast, efficient and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank ZacPerth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

lovely hotel, great clean room and super comfy bed. Bar meal was excellent. Evening waitress attentive and friendly. Only setback was poor breakfast, both in buffet choice and quality of hot food and rather inattentive, sullen lad serving. We will visit again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hennypenny2014
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Ate here last Sunday night. Starters were not too bad, ham terrine and a salmon dish on a bed of lettuce with some grapefruit. One of our mains was the tender leg of lamb from the specials menu. TENDER!! it was tougher than John Waynes saddle. Turns out it was the left over from the Sunday lunchtime roast dinner. Also... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank angus c
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. We had a room in the extension, you can hear noise from the rooms around and above you, they provide body/hair wash, no shampoo & conditioner which given today's travel restrictions is annoying. The decor is dated and hard on the eyes (purples with pink or green) and mediocre food. Wouldn't return.

Helpful?
3 Thank CCohen2014
CLHManager, Manager at The Clubhouse Hotel, responded to this review

We are very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that the noise from the car park could disturb our garden rooms and we do apologise for this. We have taken your suggestion of shampoo and conditioner for guests on long hall journeys, however we can assure you that we use quality products in our hand,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. This year sees the Scottish Open come to Nairn at the prestigious Castle Stuart Course just outside of Nairn in July. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our Head Chef Carl Bontoft along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: $81 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay