We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Easy enough check in, but it took quite a long time for some reason. The wifi didn't work when we arrived, so we got a free voucher for the super fast one, great service. We got a room way in the end of the hotel, a pain to walk all the way through all the fire doors but it payed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaskifa
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Smaskifa, I am absolutely delighted to see you had a brilliant stay with us. It's very important to us to see our guests have enjoyed their stay, and I'm glad to see in this case we didn't disappoint. I am sorry that you didn't try having breakfast or dinner at Brewers Fayre. We have a fabulous Meal Deal we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Warm, friendly staff who greet you each time you enter. Good service. Convenient location for Ben Nevis walk, which is only a few minutes drive away. Rooms are reasonably comfortable although not always quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincI1193FS
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear martincl1193FS, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to see you’ve enjoyed your stay and that the hardworking team have not disappointed. I will pass your kind comments on to the team. I am, however, saddened to see you may have been disturbed during the night. Of course, in...

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Usual good standard in rooms. This Premier Inn is ideally situated close to the station, and also near the sea, the mountains and the shops . All within walking distance. Plenty of parking and with an adjacent Chef and Brewer and free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hicaz446
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hicaz446, Thank you very much for the lovely review. I’m always delighted to see we’re providing the great standards of service you expect from Premier Inn. We are in such a brilliant location in a quiet retail park with Ben Nevis just east of us, and Loch Linnhe to the west. Thank you for choosing to stay with us,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in June for 2 night as we where walking up Ben nevis on the Saturday. The room was clean and the bedding was but the bathroom had a quite strong smell of urine. We where 3 men so no big hardship to us but if I had been with my wife and kids I would not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnymen6977
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello bunnymen6977, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us, but it’s crucial that should you experience any issues during your stay, you let us know so we can fix it. This is why we strongly encourage you to feel welcome approaching our friendly reception team with anything!...

UK
Reviewed June 11, 2015

No complaints. You get a great room and the hotel's location close to the bus station and railway station is perfect. Restaurant next door is very good and not expensive. If you are going to be taking the train to Glasgow, sit on the right side - book seats in advance if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oliveruk
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oliveruk, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m glad to see you’ve enjoyed your time here. It’s so important that we consistently deliver the great experience you expect with Premier Inn, and I’m glad to see that in this case we haven’t disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our two kids and I can't recomend in highly enough, the room was perfect size with nice beds, the breakfast was whatever you like for breakfast and the location couldn't be better, right beside the trainstation and within walking distance of the town centre. The only fault I might have is it's hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbpkelly
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jbpkelly, Thank you very much for the brilliant review! It’s great to see your family enjoyed your stay here in Fort William and that you had a great experience with us at Premier Inn. As for the problems you encountered in finding us, I am very sorry. As we are on An Aird Retail Park we always suggest following...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2015

This is the first and last time I stay in a Premier Inn assuming they are all like this, which I imagine they probably are. Check-in went very smoothly and the guy at reception was very pleasant and helpful, this is where the good experience started and ended in respect of our accommodation. On entering our room we firstly noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kag-lme
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kag-lme, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us to help us see how our guests feel after their stay, and where we may be able to make improvements. Firstly, I am very sorry to see you found the room dim and the weather miserable, but the...

manila
Reviewed June 5, 2015

True to their promise of a guaranteed good night's sleep, the beds at Premier Inn is truly the most comfortable I've ever had in my travels. It was the nearest hotel I could find to Fort William train station where I got on the Jacobite. There are 2 supermarkets almost beside the hotel which makes it really convenient. The starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geecc
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear geecc, Wow! Thank you so much for the brilliant review. I think I can speak for all of the team when we say we too love the fabulous Hypnos beds, and they do most of the work helping us to deliver a great night’s sleep. I am absolutely delighted to see you had such a great time with us,...

Falkirk
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Having stayed here previously after completing the West Highland Way and knew what to expect, this was our choice for starting a cycle run of the Great Glen route. Check-in was faultless and pleasant. Storage was made available for our bicycles in the linen room which was most welcome as it kept them safe, secure and out of the rain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StravaigingJock
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello StravaigingJock, Thank you for the brilliant review of your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to see that everything was as you expected, and that we fulfilled our promise of a great night’s sleep! Hopefully next time you stay with us you’ll consider trying our great value Meal Deal at £22.99pp for a 2 course meal, a...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2015

stayed here for two nights great hotel very clean and near facilities staff were very friendly great rates ideal place for a walking holiday or climbing very near ben nevis and the jacobite steam train was a great way to see some countryside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darter53
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hello darter53, Thank you very much for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and I’ll be glad to pass the kind comments on to the team. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you return to Premier Inn again soon. Warm regards, Diogo Monteiro.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#14 of 21 in Fort William
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $83 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbO7822KB, 5 days ago | Read review
“We has a mountain view room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles sheinagilmour, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 2 good and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 235charlie, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Looks as if all rooms have great view”
 of 5 bubbles Fifer1304, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty in walking too far ask for a room closer to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles cazBy, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question