We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Traveler (305)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (20)

About

#18 of 22 hotels in Fort William
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Dinner-inclusive Rates
1,311Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 300
  • 380
  • 319
  • 166
  • 147
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Food in bar reasonable choice and quality but finishes at 9pm. East Lodge quite a walk and no lift. No WiFi No non alcohol beer , had run out of Heineken 00! Check in was good. 1 mile out of town.Tired but clean room.
Read more
I had a wonderful stay in the hotel, all staff were friendly and welcoming especially the two receptionists think there names were Sophie and Amy, which was a great start to our trip! Ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious, and most importantly fresh! Slept well and had a hearty breakfast in the morning what more could you ask for. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again also. Well done everyone you all work very had and it certainly pays off!
Read more
This place has lots of issues that need urgent attention Room wasn’t adequately cleaned ie multiple pubic hair in the bath & not vacuumed adequately Very old and dated decor in room and throughout No fridge in the room Wall paper ripped and mouldy - been that way for a long time No wifi in rooms and wifi down at reception and the bar for half of our stay The pool and leisure facilities were ok Staff were good but I feel they are in an awkward situation - very poor management and lack of investment in what could be a lovely place
Read more
Lovely place but glad we only stayed one night. Great room but folk above must have been wearing hob nailed boots. Again, shower over bath, not very good for the older generation. The food was really good but we found the restaurant overcrowded with staff rushing about.
Read more
Overnight stay Twin bedroom Recently refurbished Excellent liesure facilities Pool jacuzzi steam room sauna and gym Staff very friendly and sort your needs easily Nice buffet breakfast to start the day Defo be back
Read more
Response from BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words are certainly appreciated. We look forward to you returning the near future. kind regards Susan MacInnes Front of House Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ben nevis hotel and leisure clubben nevis hotel leisure
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLochaberFort William
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing