We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Fort William

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)

About

#9 of 22 hotels in Fort William
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Fort William, look no further than Travelodge Fort William. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Fort William, Travelodge Fort William is located a short distance from Seated Sculpture (0.0 mi) and Lochaber Geopark Visitor Centre (0.1 mi). Rooms at Travelodge Fort William offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid wifi. If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to Spice Tandoori, Deli Barqen Chinese Takeaway & Fish Bar, or Highland Star Chinese Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Travelodge Fort William. Fort William is also home to Lochaber Archive Centre, a popular history museum that is not too far from Travelodge Fort William. The staff at Travelodge Fort William looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
816Reviews
10Q+A
98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 280
  • 145
  • 50
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Two night stay in the Travelodge Fort William. Superb value for money and great location. Situated on high street with plenty local bars and restaurants near by was a great base for our hiking. Could do with slightly better parking facilities but paid daily parking was close by.
Read more
Very nice reception staff, room basic but must say an excellent shower. Central position for shops, bars and restaurants. Room was very noisy as we were on the ground floor. Overall an expensive stay but this could be because of the popularity of Fort William
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great room, great location, pricey though, especially considering that it was bed only. Could not fault the hotel itself, and the staff were very friendly, but £125 per night for room only, and then you have to pay for car parking on top, there were plenty of other B&B's that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Very basic hotel. Clean and comfortable but grossly overpriced when compared with other Travelodge hotels. There was no restaurant/bar. The only food option was a ridiculously over priced breakfast pack that could have been purchased for a fraction of the price in the local
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Overly priced. Paid for wifi that didn't work when I needed it for important work. Kettle had mould and rotten content on it. Only to he replaced with one equally horrible snd rotten. Bathroom had no soap. The carpets were dirty. Bedding smelled of urine and very loud noise
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Fort William
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Fort William Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLochaberFort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing