We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Fort Williams Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)
Overview
Achintore Rd, Fort William PH33 Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
104
131
69
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
131
69
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest end hotelroom was cleantraditional hotelbit datedsingle bedan evening mealhigh streetpeaks challengepleasant staytown centreben nevislochscottfortreceptionistnigglewardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and were advised we were in Room 5 on the 4th. floor, but unfortunately the lift was broken. There was no offer of help to take our belongings to the room. The reception area was quite pleasant with posters for the 32...More

Thank Jan T
Response from Muthu-Heritage, General Manager at Muthu Fort Williams HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jan T Thank you so very much for writing to us with a very detailed report on your stay with us and please let me apologise that we did not live up to your expectations. It is through reviews such as yours that highlights...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible beds, a lot of noise during the night. We can hear the neighbours talking and during the night we heard a whisling sound for hours. We didn't get any sleep. Everything looks old and smelly. Next time we will choose another hotel.More

Thank Roelof P
Response from Heritage M, General Manager at Muthu Fort Williams HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Roelof, Thank you very much for your review, and I am sorry that your stay was not up to our usual standard. It is through reviews such as yours that highlights some of the areas that we are letting you down. As a result...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a night while touring Scotland on my motorcycle. The staff were really nice, the room was warm, clean and very reasonable on the price too. It wasn't a problem that I arrived at midnight either. I parked my bike right outside...More

1  Thank Stu D
Response from Heritage M, General Manager at Muthu Fort Williams HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stu, Thank you so much for your kind words and more especially about our staff. I am very proud of our staff team as they are the backbone of the hotel in giving great service. Kind regards Chris V General Manager Muthu Fort William

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here tonight overlooking the lovely Loch Eil. We had vegetarian curry and chicken stir fry. The best thing was you could order small or large servings. We both ordered small and it was just perfect. Tasted very nice too!

Thank 58Dee49
Response from Heritage M, General Manager at Muthu Fort Williams HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Just a short note to say thank you very much for your review, we like to know how our food is appreciated and I will certainly pass on your words to the chef. Kind regards Chris V General Manager Muthu Fort William

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed recently for one night during a visit to Fort William. As others have noted this hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade, and as such overpriced. However the new management have noted their intentions to undertake a full refurbishment. The positives...More

Thank pepsiscotland
Response from Heritage M, General Manager at Muthu Fort Williams HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi I appreciate your words of understanding, thank you very much and thank you for the positive comments about the staff and cleanliness. Yes we are definitely committed to a refurbishment program and If you were to keep an eye on this forum I will...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
51
Price range
$87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The West End Hotel
Also Known As
West End Fort William
,
West End Hotel Fort William
,
Muthu Fort Williams Hotel Fort William, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
51
Price range
$87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The West End Hotel
Also Known As
West End Fort William
,
West End Hotel Fort William
,
Muthu Fort Williams Hotel Fort William, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Photos
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Fort William
The Lime Tree
550 reviews
.05 miles away
The Garrison
47 reviews
.05 miles away
Travelodge Fort William
676 reviews
.13 miles away
Highland Hotel
584 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 restaurants in Fort William
Blas
176 reviews
.04 miles away
The Geographer
225 reviews
.16 miles away
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,343 reviews
.12 miles away
Lime Tree An Ealdhain
471 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 attractions in Fort William
West Highland Museum
886 reviews
.26 miles away
Jacobite Steam Train
3,309 reviews
.51 miles away
Saint Andrew's Church
97 reviews
.35 miles away
Fort William VisitScotland iCentre
183 reviews
.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David A
May 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from jwelsh0603 | Reviewed this property |
yes David, mainly in the bar area, though I managed to get it in the room as well. hope this helps.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Refuse room 5 if it is offered"
Read review
"Do not accept room 33 - most ugly view I have seen"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a direct view on the Loch, and negotiate your price down to max 80 GBP with free breakfast"
Read review
"Book rooms at back perfect ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing