We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverlochy Castle Hotel

Save
Share
Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN Scotland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (788)
Room & Suite (317)
Dining (131)

About

#3 of 23 hotels in Fort William
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Inverlochy Castle Hotel and Restaurant, Fort William, Scotland.Inverlochy is Scotland's finest luxury hotel and restaurant uniquely located amongst the glens, lochs and mountains of the West Highlands of Scotland.At Inverlochy you will experience one of the most relaxing and exciting vacations of a lifetime, where every detail for your comfort and enjoyment has been carefully considered.Rooms & ReservationsEach of the 17 bedrooms, all with private bathroom, have their own individual design and character, along with splendid views of the grounds and surrounding mountains. Room facilities include 30 inch Phillips mirror televisions, personal laptop computer with internet access, personal safe, cd player, radio, iron/ironing board. DVD player and video player as well as Playstation II available upon request.Below are small images of our rooms at Inverlochy. By clicking on the images you will be taken to a page with a 360°, interactive image of the entire room. This allows you to capture the unique atmosphere of our very individual rooms and make the choice of which of our luxury rooms you would like to reserve.Dining at InverlochyDinner at Inverlochy is an experience to savour in any of our three dining rooms, each decorated with period and elaborate furniture presented as gifts to Inverlochy Castle from the King of Norway.Dining at InverlochyDinner at Inverlochy is an experience to savour in any of our three dining rooms, each decorated with period and elaborate furniture presented as gifts to Inverlochy Castle from the King of Norway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Fishing
Video game console
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French
849Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 645
  • 118
  • 40
  • 21
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike Hawkes wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions
This small hotel provided a luxurious and peaceful end to our tour of the Highlands and Islands. The staff were extremely attentive throughout our 3 night stay and the food was amazing! Being a small hotel the choices on the restaurant menu were limited particularly when you were eating dinner there for 3 nights. However, there were “specials” available and we found something really good every night but it might not have suited a fussier eater.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Hotels by hoteliers wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had initially booked for dinner only and had a mix up due to Scotland's recently imposed restrictions. To avoid our evening being cancelled we decided to enquire about staying and were offered a fantastic rate by the reservation manager, Check in is completely personal, not like your standard hotel check-in. We were shown around the hotel, given a bit of history and taken to our room. Still not used to having our bags taken or our car parked so didn't make full use of the concierge. The hotel is exceptional as the price tag would lead you to expect. Queen Victoria stayed for a week in 1873 but I doubt she left a Tripadvisor review. Not sure what was bigger, our bathroom or our bedroom, and the billiard room was the delightful addition that I never knew we needed. At our level there is no such thing as a quick game so we spent a good hour in there after dinner. Dinner was worth every penny. The service was seamless and friendly. The restaurant manager looked after everything we could have asked for and our waitress was lovely. A candle lit dinner with sensational food whilst watching the sun go down out the window. We were leaving early to climb the Ben and the team gladly arrange for a picnic to be delivered to us at 6am in place of breakfast. The friendly night porter also bought us tea & coffee to the room to make sure we were awake well before sun-up. We had to take the Penhaligon's toiletries with us and sadly didn't get time to take the hotel Bentley for a spin. Maybe next time. Thank you to all the team for turning around what would have been a disappointing evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lyn Lake wrote a review Oct 2020
Belfast6 contributions
We have visited Inverlochy Castle annually for the last 3 years and it never fails to 'spoil' us. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are made feel very welcome and the standard of the rooms, restaurant and staff is second to none - absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear Lynl823, Thank you for talking the time to share such a lovely review, and the wonderful email you sent. I have passed all your kind words on to the staff. It was a pleasure to have you back staying with us once again, we are also looking forward to seeing you all next year. Kind Regards Jane Watson Hotel Manager
Read more
JEM44 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We returned to this wonderful Hotel for a two night special birthday celebration and what a fitting location it is for a luxurious treat. Our room (Kings suite room 3) was stunning - spacious, extremely comfortable and provided everything we could possibly require and more besides. Everything about this hotel and it’s ambience is very refined and traditionally elegant. Without exception the staff were delightful in their manner, efficiency and approach. The only constructive comment I would add is that we were a little surprised that given the cost and the expectation, the dinner menu offered only two choices per course and did not change on the two nights of our stay. Fortunately however there was an “off menu” special (starter and main course) available which fortunately did appeal to our taste buds which we ordered on the second evening. The quality and presentation of the food itself was superb. We felt totally assured by the very in depth procedures implemented during these difficult times and feel fortunate to have stayed prior to the escalation of regulations and restrictions. We will certainly return when we have another special occasion to celebrate and when the rules have eased.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear JanetUTFR, Thank you for your extremely kind words. It brings myself and all the staff so much joy to know our guests have left our hotel feeling indulged in luxury and also feeling safe during these strange times. We would be delighted to have you back to celebrate another special occasion with us at Inverlochy Castle. Kind Regards, Jane Watson Hotel Manager
Read more
philw wrote a review Oct 2020
Stewkley, United Kingdom100 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights as part of a two week Scottish road trip. Expensive but a fantastic property and lovely big room with huge bathroom (think it was called a ‘Large Double’). The food was superb but we were disappointed that the dinner menu (which didn’t have many choices) didn’t change for the second night. In fact, looking at the website, it looked the same a week later. For £95 per person, the tasting menu should change every day in my opinion, particularly given there is no a la carte menu. May be most people just stay one night? Service was excellent but drinks very expensive. We are used to staying in good hotels but charging £80 for a bottle of wine that I can (and did) buy for £15 is too high a mark up
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear philw, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent visit. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and especially our large bedrooms. Our tasting menu is seasonal, however we offer daily changing specials that allow long staying guests a verity in choice. You can also enjoy a more causal dining experience from our lounge menu. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jane Watson Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$414 - $819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inverlochy castle hotel fort william
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsLochaberFort William
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crombie Clay Shooting (5.0 miles), Steall Waterfall (2.3 miles), and Ben Nevis (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ben Nevis Inn, The Wildcat, and The Geographer.
Does Inverlochy Castle Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Inverlochy Castle Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Inverlochy Castle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Inverlochy Castle Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dun Deardail fort (2.5 miles).