We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Torlinnhe Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Torlinnhe Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights during a busy week in august. I had a single room my two daughters shared a double. My room was small but comfy and looked out over parking in back of house and my girls room looked over the neighbors driveway and if you looked harder you could just see the water. The view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccr337
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Torlinnhe Guest House as we used Fort William as our base to explore the highlands and Skye. While there are many B&B options in that neck of the woods, my wife and I and another couple were extremely pleased with our stay at Torlinnhe and the attention paid to us by Andy and Sue. Due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Almostretired62
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Almostretired62. We don't think we will ever get used to be called "innkeepers", or did you mean somebody else - it is not often Andy gets called delightful either!! Thanks for posting your very positive review. We were glad you were able to make the most of Torlinnhe as a base for touring the west of Scotland. Fort William... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Meeting up with family who were caravanning in the area, I recently spent two, pre-booked nights at Torlinnhe, which is handily situated on the southern outskirts of Fort William with imposing views overlooking Loch Linnhe. The property is very tastefully decorated and the rooms, airy, and well-appointed with all the facilities necessary for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelbuff02
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Always good to receive positive feedback from a Travelbuff! Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your recommendation of Torlinnhe, much appreciated. Great to hear that everything met your expectations and most importantly that you were comfortable during your stay. Sorry we couldn't manage the third night for you, it is a really busy time of... More 

Macclesfield, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for only one night, unfortunately. After reading other reviews of this B and B there's not a lot more I can add. Great food, great room and great location. Andy and Sue must be used to everyone just sitting and looking at the view from the front window. That view compares to relaxation experienced with yoga. If that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

It was a pity you were only able to stay for one night Christine S, there is so much to do in the area we could easily have filled a few more days for you! Hopefully your next destination provided its own distractions and you had a great holiday overall. Thank you for taking the time to post your review,... More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here, in June 2016, and loved it. There were six of us in 3 twin rooms and we were touring on motorcycles. The owner even cleared out his garage for us to store our bikes in overnight. The breakfast was great, with selections made the night before, rooms clean and comfortable and the location excellent. We would pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99redhead99
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to post a review - it helps us a lot. Clearing the garage was no problem, be a pity to leave such clean and shiny bikes out all night. Don't know how you keep them looking so good and still do so many miles each day.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us stayed here for 2 nights, with the sole purpose of doing Ben Nevis. Booked way in advance - as it's so popular - and only had to place a small deposit, which I thought was very reasonable. It's conveniently about a 5 minute drive from the main town centre - and Sue & Andy even offer to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skylight2020
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Hail Skylight2020 and friends - the conquering hero's of Ben Nevis! Thank you for your great review. Unfortunately, you did pick a pretty rubbish couple of days weather wise and we haven't yet figured out how to control that. I probably shouldn't mention how good the weather has been for the last few days should I? We do try our... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Torlinnhe Guest House for two nights and had a wonderful visit. We based ourselves there and toured Loch Ness, Fort William, Glenfinnen Viaduct, Neptunes Stairs, Ben Nevis, Inverness, Doune Castle and much more and everything was within easy driving distance. The owners of Torlinnhe are wonderful and already have day trip guides made out for various activities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LMHill0104
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

You certainly made the most of your time with us LMHill0104. Lots more still to see and do next time though. It was good to hear that you found our car tours helpful, we don't want you to miss the highlights of our amazing area! Try and make your stay a little bit longer next time and we promise we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose Torlinnhe for our trip to Ben Nevis based on it being the best rating within our budget and I can't fault this b&b, would definitely stay again! The house is modern and homely; our party had a twin and a single, both were lovely and had bathrooms you'd expect in a fancy hotel!! The owners were lovely, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa R
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation Vanessa R. It is great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, we try to ensure there is something for everybody if we can. Although of course that is often just a precursor to the main event, either a full cooked Scottish breakfast, Salmon Scramble or our special breakfast take on traditional... More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Utterly faultless experience. My better half and I actually would like Andy and Sue to become our surrogate mum and dad and look after us, such was the excellence of their attentive service. Where to start? We were welcomed by Sue (a little late in the day actually, not that this mattered to Sue who was ultra-friendly) who unhurriedly welcomed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PDogBeerHound
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Wow, PDogBeerHound - what a review! Not sure what we can say in response except Thankyou of course! Surrogacy is probably beyond us now - we both hit SIXTY last weekend - can't believe it, I still don't feel a day over 59 and three quarters. I am afraid we also have to own up to the fact that we... More 

Heywood, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The guest house was in an excellent position with great views if the loch. It is a very clean comfortable place to stay with very friendly hosts. The breakfast room overlooks the loch and the food was the best we have had anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank ejack52016
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Hi ejack52016, thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased to hear that you found Torlinnhe comfortable and friendly. We really enjoy what we do, especially meeting so many lovely guests. Hopefully we will see you again if you are ever back in Fort William. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#5 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#14 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morvich B&B
Morvich B&B
#9 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andy and Sue's aim is to ensure all their guests experience B&B hospitality at its best. Torlinnhe has six bright, contemporary bedrooms, a triple, two twins, two doubles and a single room - all with en-suite shower rooms, 26” digital TVs, DVD players and free wi-fi access. Situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just over a mile from Fort William town centre, there are spectacular views from the guest lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Torlinnhe Guest House

Address: Torlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlinnhe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Torlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay