We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Glendruidh House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glendruidh House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in expensive suites and were diappointed. Drab rooms, uncomfortable beds and rude lady owner. For the price go elsewhere. The owner was particularly aggressive and toxic. Would not return.

Helpful?
Thank nazcasealteam
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

This gentleman was booked in for one night and then asked if he could stay a second so why would he want to stay a second day if we were so bad? On the morning of his check out he asked if he could wait in the lounge after he had checked out as he was waiting for a hire... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the expensive suites for two nights. The rooms were clean but poor taste in decorations. Beds were not as nice as one should expect. Breakfast was good but my girlfriend suspected the coffee was re-used. The owner, Michael, was pleasant and very helpful and accomodating. BUT, just prior to departure I had to use the bathroom since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

I have written the same answer to the review titled "horrible" as this is the same "gentleman" that wrote that review. This gentleman was booked in for one night and then asked if he could stay a second so why would he want to stay a second day if we were so bad? On the morning of his check out... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I stayed here with my wife for a single night, and we had a great time. The house is beautiful, our room was spacious, breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. I'd recommend staying here to anyone traveling through the area.

Helpful?
Thank John W
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a kind and thoughtful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. More 

Zahle, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Had very good night at glendruidh house!! Very cozy and you feel this warming feeling inside!! And a big thanks to micheal the owner!! Great guy and has lots of stories to tell you!! Overall experience is great!! Thanks a lot micheal!!

Helpful?
Thank RolandFG
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We try very hard to make Glendruidh warm, cosy and relaxing and its great to hear that was your experience. Look forward to your return. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

From the moment you enter the old steel gate of the property and start climbing up the steep slope to the house, you feel like you are in an old Alfred Hitchcock movie. The place is secluded inside a small forest like property located about 2 miles from downtown Inverness. It is an old Victorian house that has been carefully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fouad G
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed not only your stay here but the character of the house and grounds. It is a one off and not everybody enjoys something different. So its always lovely to hear when guests have enjoyed the experience. More 

Lochinver, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The driveway is a little daunting for those not accustomed to narrow country lanes, but this leads to a tranquil location in a quieter corner of Inverness that's only a five minute drive from the city centre. The rooms were clean and comfortable - a touch olde worlde as... More 

Helpful?
Thank philjones816120
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the location of Glendruidh. It is in a lovely, quiet and tranquil setting. Sometimes people expect us to be in the centre of the city and really want the excitement of city life. Although we are not far from the... More 

Madison, CT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed one night in July 2016. Good blackout shades for the midnight sun. The bar serves food 6-8 PM which was a Godsend as we didn't want to drive the short distance to Inverness. Venison burgers and beef burgers were excellent. Bottled water in the room a nice amenity. Michael, the Innkeeper, is very entertaining with his stories. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieGMadison_CT
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We were a family of 4 that decided to spend 1 night at Inverness and what a pleasure it was to stay at such a quaint cottage-style venue, but with standard hotel amenities. The owner Michael was very attentive to our needs, down to getting us peppermint tea upon special request. What set this apart was the homely feel he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pratap M
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Warm, friendly and cosy is exactly what we aim for so thank you for review, great to hear that's how you found your stay with us. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Property was on outskirts of town with nothing nearby to walk to. Secluded setting with promise of badgers but we didn't see any the evening we were there. Warm welcome. Room was a bit dark and toilet needed upgrading as did the bed. Food was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Allan J
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the badgers, they are wild animals and unpredictable. If I remember correctly they came shortly after 11pm on the night you stayed here. If you had waited up long enough you would have seen them as they eat just under the window of the room you had stayed. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

What a place tucked away off the beaten track and set in woodland. Michael the owner is a very nice pleasant man who keeps the place inpecably clean. Take time to look at the photos on the walls all taken by him . There is a bar for that late night tiple, then off to a comfy bed . The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony71254
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the photos and of course the breakfast. Christine does her best to source local ingredients and nothing is cooked until its ordered. So everything is freshly prepared for you and its great to hear that is appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#14 of 241 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
MacDonald House
MacDonald House
#127 of 241 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#9 of 241 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Furan Guest House
Furan Guest House
#33 of 241 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#19 of 241 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet, friendly and private, although only two miles from the centre of Inverness. Unique mainly Victorian building situated amongst gardens and woodlands. Comfortable bar, relaxing sitting room and a great Scottish breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce. rooms and suites, ample private parking. No Smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendruidh House

Address: Druid House Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendruidh House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glendruidh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendruidh House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay