We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Ann's House

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in June 2016. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Once I had booked the room a few months early, Bob was very helpful with suggestions via email. Breakfast was quite good. Each night there was a menu to choose from for the next day. The room was comfortable and roomy.

Helpful?
Thank L A
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at St Ann's - our room was immaculately clean with a great new bathroom.Mary Ann and Bob have gone the extra mile to think of all additional extras to make it a home from home - tea,coffee and biscuits in your room along with some mints. Sherry and lots of information in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank feebib
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the pleasure of staying here on a trip to Scotland with family. The hosts immediately had us feeling welcomed and helped us fix our dinner plans. Breakfast was delicious. The only regret was the stay was too short. I high recommend this location and plan to stay there again on y next trip!! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at St Ann's. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return to St Ann's in the future. It will be a pleasure to see you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bob and Mary Ann were wonderful hosts, making us feel at home, the moment we arrived. With maps and helpful suggestions and a common living room to relax before heading off to bed, I had the best sleep of my whole vacation. They even had cold beverages to help ourselves in the fridge during our stay. Breakfast was amazing as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at St Ann's and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you in the house . More 

Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we entered the charming St Ann's house we felt at home and welcome. Bob and Mary Ann are wonderful hosts and provide excellent guidance on local dining and sight seeing options as well as helping select the best route for travelling. Breakfast is excellent and the range of options available is extensive. We tried the haggis and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay at St Ann's. As you found out the Highland capital is a great base for exploring the region. We do hope you will return to discover other gems in the Inverness area. More 

texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was delightful. Location great short walk to shopping, river, and dining. Breakfast was over the top. The hosts were very nice and helpful with traveling recommendations. Everything was very clean and top notch. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank glendajr
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for your strong recommendation for St Ann's . It was a pleasure having you stay and I am delighted we were able to contribute to the enjoyment of your holiday. More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great little B&B. Close in to the city. We loved it. Fabulous breakfast. Great recommendations for places to visit and nice living room with port and sherry. We had stayed her 20 years ago and it is only better. Beautiful garden.

Helpful?
Thank David G
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at St Ann's. I hope you do not leave it 20 years before your next visit! It was a pleasure having you stay. More 

Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

While on vacation in the United Kingdom we traveled to Inverness for a few days and stayed at St. Ann's House for three nights. The home was clean, inviting, and in good order. The hosts we extremely helpful and kind. The grounds and garden were well kept. The resident's lounge was nice and guests could gather and share the events... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danielarndt
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at St Ann's and I am delighted that you felt comfortable in the house. As you found Inverness is a great base for exploring the region. Look forward to seeing you sometime in the future. More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed here recently with my husband and 20 month old daughter. We had a ground level room (family room) which was very spacious with a double bed and a single, with plenty of room for a cot as well which they supplied. The ensuite was also very spacious. Bob and Maryanne were excellent hosts with plenty of suggestions regarding things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stukim2016
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

We were delighted to host you and your daughter. It was a pleasure having you stay at St Ann's and we were pleased that we were able to offer suggestions for things to do and see that would involve the family. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

A great hostess who really appears to enjoy what she does! Mary Ann greeted us warmly even though we were early - she offers quite flexible arrival and departure times which is unusual and very welcome. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet while breakfast was excellent. The garden is enchanting. Good value for such a lovely guesthouse.

Helpful?
1 Thank juliagodresse
St Anns H, Owner at St Ann's House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at St Ann's and for your kind comments. We always try to accommodation guests who have an early arrival time. Look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#8 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#4 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ann's House, in Inverness, the capital of the Scottish Highlands is ideally placed to explore historic and scenic sites. It is five minutes walk from the River Ness with its restaurants and pubs. The house is a twenty minute drive from legendary Loch Ness. The owners are delighted to help you plan your trips, making the most of your holiday. Relax in the residents' lounge or in the colourful gardens. Catch up with home using free w-fi. Breakfast is served in a bright dining room looking onto the gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Ann's House

Address: 37 Harrowden Road, Inverness IV3 5QN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $110 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
St Ann's House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing