We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lyndon Guest House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lyndon Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The owner was very friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was very clean and modern with good beds and linens and nicely decorated. The bathroom was modern and functional with a good shower and places to put toiletries etc. Excellent breakfast. The location is within walking distance to the centre of town and near good restaurants. There is off-street parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina3107
Romanshorn, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We only had 1 night in Lyndon Guest House, but it was fantastic. Everything is made with much love. The center of Inverness is only a walk of about 10 minutes away. And the B & B owners were just extremely friendly and helpful. That impressed us, we go again, for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank loetschersandra
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed the one night, but we found everything we needed here. We phoned to book as online booking showed a price for 3 adults, when we were travelling with 2 and a toddler and this took £15 off the price. Free off-street parking, a spacious, clean and tidy room, and a good cooked breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glasgow58
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Inverness. It's walking distance to the town. Donna and Alexander make you feel very welcome and like part of the family. Breakfast is excellent and has lots of choice. I have a gluten free diet and they more than catered for me. The whole place is spotless, the rooms are clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sierras67
bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

Donna looked after us as though we are family members. Everything was so clean and fresh. We had a ground floor as requested. Crisp bedding, sparking and fragrant en-suite, lots of storage and facilities. Ad lib coffee/tea/biscuits. Friendly host served an everything you could wish for breakfast with a happy start to our day. We will certainly be returning on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grandbristol
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Smelly. I never thought to ask for a non smoking room as I didn't think smoking rooms existed any more (maybe it was but hadn't been in the past). I was kept awake until the wee hours of the morning by horrible stale smoke smell that came out of the furnishings/mattress etc. It was really strong, not even having the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebenburgh
Lyndon Guest Ho... I, Owner at Lyndon Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately we must totally disagree with your comments regarding being kept awake by smell of stale smoke. As all our rooms are NON smoking and have been since the smoking ban a good number of years ago we cannot understand how you could even possibly smell stale smoke in your... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

we had the choice of many places in Inverness and picked this one out and so pleased we did, lovely staff to welcome you and make you welcome. food is something else, all well cooked and plenty of it. rooms lovely clean and tidy and very comfortable beds. lovely views around the area, this is one place i will use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KentKillieman
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

This guesthouse has rooms better than most 5 star properties in Europe!! Large sized spacious rooms sleeps 3 comfortably....one queen size bed n 2 single beds!! The toilets have heated towel n clothes rack (vaat vaaaaaa voom. ..who knew!?!) Yummy toiletries made bath time real great. Inverness is a beauty of a town. Walking around was an amazing experience. P.S.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ritukalkat
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Very nice room, very clean and tidy and lovely people (p.s. Donna thank you for the coffee) .Spotlessly clean room, good breakfast,free wifi ,friendly and helpful.highly recommend . polish family ;-) Excellent relax !

Helpful?
1 Thank Radoslaw S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

The room was really nice and comfy, perfect for a solo stay. Everything is easily available as there is also a super market across the street. Breakfast was really good as well and it was nice. Definitely a great B&B to stay in as its really close to the city centre.

Helpful?
2 Thank markleo82
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#29 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#19 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#18 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#8 of 239 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#42 of 239 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lyndon Guest House

Address: 50 Telford Street, Inverness IV3 5LE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyndon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndon Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay