We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Highway

Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (53)
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 27 room JD Wetherspoon Hotel based right in the middle of Inverness city centre. Attached is our JD Wetherspoon pub which has been in the last five Good Beer Guides. Cask Marque accredited with excellent value award-winning range of food and drinks served in the bar from 7am daily (alcohol from 11am) with food served until 11pm 7 nights. The hotel had a major refurbishment as at April 2013.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
138Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
156
219
91
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
219
91
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons pub central location biscuits street noise would stay again hospitality tray tea coffee good size railway station lovely room single room good nights sleep short stay visiting inverness room was large comfy bed bath
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 534 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night with a company of 5 of us rooms nice and clean and warm, had booked to double rooms and one single, the double rooms was single beds which wasn’t great! Didn’t have evening meal here we went out for...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank cavikerra
Response from KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's HighwayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear you were ignored when you were waiting to be served we do try our best to serve customers in turn but it is very difficult when we are extremely busy its the same as clearing tables we...More

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We needed a family room and got allocated to the disabled facilities room. It was a good size room but the shower was very awkward and just sprayed water all over the floor. Good facilities in the room with complimentary water and tea/coffee. Good WiFi....More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Kevin R
Response from KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's HighwayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We will take a look at the shower in the room you were allocated.

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Nothing fancy but a comfortable bed and decent shower. Wifi was a little wonky in that it was necessary to sign in frequently. Bar/restaurant downstairs were not the best but were adequate. Two negatives--while in the shower the fire alarm went off. By the time...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank path51
Response from KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's HighwayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We do test the fire alarm every Monday at 10am it does state this in the information pack in the rooms. We will take a look at the bath mats in the rooms.

Reviewed October 27, 2018

Good security into hotel and room. Room stunk of sickness. Air conditioning a nightmare. Pillow singular,was a waste of time. Won't be back here. Bathroom tired. This room needed a deep clean and should not have been let. ShameMore

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank ian m
Response from KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's HighwayResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you for your comments. There are extra pillows on the wardrobe , if you asked at reception we could've supplied extra pillows and helped with air conditioning unit. I don't know which room you were in if anybody is sick in the rooms which...More

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had a meal. Bar staff very rude and when asked for sauces were informed that they are around the corner and he was too busy taking food out to bring. Um whatever it was hardly full. Then my partners pizza came...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Sunbiker29
Response from KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's HighwayResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Had you alerted the bar staff there was a problem with your Pizza we would have got a fresh one made for you, we do not microwave our Pizzas they are made fresh to order. I have taken all your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debswink
July 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from JamesHartleyBennett | Reviewed this property |
2 minutes walk.
0
Votes
shoshi b
November 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KingsHighwayGM | Property representative |
Hi, We do not have a set breakfast price as we have a varied breakfast menu a cooked breakfast starts at £3.59
0
Votes
solsken67
August 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from scottm328 | Reviewed this property |
sorry i am only a reviewer not the owner. x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a view and not a corner cupboard."
ianm835
Oct 27, 2018
Read review
"don't book this hotel staff need Customer service training"
259derekc
Aug 19, 2018
Read review
"Has a lift but you still need to negotiate stairs to get to a room. Do NOT accept a room that faces the..."
SusanA314
Jul 29, 2018
Read review
"street view hotel is on a main street"
skabhoy
Nov 21, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
king`s highway hotel inverness
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing