We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

PremierInn.com$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015

It is a Premier Inn so no need to expect luxury but it was a comfortable stay. It has plenty of parking so it was a good stopping point for our group and from the outside, it had a bit more charm than some other Premier Inns I've seen. I did appreciate that we were given ground floor rooms near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonDweller2010
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonDweller2010, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at the hotel, i am so glad you found the hotel to be comfortable and up to your expected standards as this is what we aim for too all our guests. Also i agree the building does have a unique charm to it, it is an...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Arrived after a busy day to a friendly welcome from Marjorie and Emma. The room is comfortable and clean the only issue for me is lack of air conditioning in the rooms. They did source me a big fan to cool the room very helpful thank you. Dined at the in house restaurant although it was full my expectations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for your recent review of your latest stay with us here at Premier Inn Millburn road, im glad to know you enjoy staying with us and the team are always happy too see you. Marjorie , Emma are especially pleased to have read your response and its great that you find all the team to...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Spent a great night with family here on route to the west coast. Comfortable accommodation with professional staff. Special mention to Peter in the restaurant for his helpful advice and courteous attention .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for your 4* review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Millburn Road, myself and the team are pleased you had a great break with us here at the hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to peter who i know will be so pleased with your mention. Peter and the...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Yet another good Premier Inn. We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was clean and comfy as you'd expect. We had dinner here on the first night (but didn't do the meal deal this time). We had dinner in Inverness on the second night. At breakfast the next 2 mornings we opted for continental this time and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce S, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Millburn Road and your 4* rating. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable 2 nights break with us here and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am also pleased you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant for both...

Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2015

As always room spotless for my mum and I to stay got ground floor as requested as of our mobility problems. Dinner was very good and service was as always great. Breakfast in morning was relaxed but was self service which is always harder to manage when you walk with a stick you can't but take things one at time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel D, Thank you for your amazing 4* response in relation to your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Millburn Road. As a regular visitor to us im so pleased you find our standards and service to be consistant and i hope this is what keeps you returning to us here at the hotel. Im so glad...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last week and I must say this is the most friendly we have stayed at, both Jess and Marjorie on reception were both friendly and helpful, as this was our first to this part of Scotland they made the visit easy and fun, thanks to all at Milburn rd and will be back at sometime.☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael c
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael c, What a fantastic review and thank you so much for your 5* rating, here at Premier Inn Millburn road Inverness we take great pride in recieving a 5* review as it shows that our commitment to providing all our guests with a fantastic stay and world class customer service is showing through. I will certainly pass on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Good - Shower, Clean, large room, friendly staff, good sleep guaranteed by hotel Bad - No lift Premier Inn's are always well priced and good quality, you always know what you are going to get. They are dearer than Travelodge but much better quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionsmaine
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lionsmaine, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at Premier Inn Millburn Road Inverness, i am pleased you enjoyed your break with us and especially pleased you found the hotel and staff up too your expectations of Premier Inn. Here at Premier Inn we do strive too provide you with a well priced good...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Hotel was the usual Premier Inn standard, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. Unfortuntely this review is only 3* due to a bad night's sleep, and poor food in the Thyme restaurant. We ordered 2 burgers, which took over an hour to arrive, and when they did arrive the beefburger was overcooked. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soozeroo, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the hotel, i am so pleased to see that you found the hotel up too your usual standards and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. I am however a little concerned that the food you ordered wasnt up too what you...

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Well appointed premier inn about 10 minutes walk into city centre with its bars and shops also eastgate shopping mall. It is very clean and comfortable , staff are friendly and have good local knowledge. The bar/restaurant next door serves very good food and there is plenty of choice at breakfast. rooms and bathroom are modern with an excellent shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf D
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alf D, Wow and thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Millburn Road, it is always great too get such a good review from our guests and i will be sure to pass it on to the rest of the team. We really do look forward too reading the reviews and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We are a group of 7 motorbikers - trying to keep costs down we booked this early on a super saver deal. Rooms are large, very clean, very helpful reception staff. Bonus was the Thyme restaurant next door - much better than previous Beefeaters. Food was good, breakfast magic, very surprised and pleased! Car park out front was free. its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBRchic
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CBRchic, Thank you so much for your recent 5* review of your recent stay here with us at Premier Inn Millburn Road. Im really glad that you found the rooms to be large and very clean and i will certainly pass on your comments to my housekeeper Emma who is always excited when she and the team recieve a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oldsmar, Florida
scotland
9 months ago
Mississippi

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get ground floor until lift is fixed”
GreyTraveller69, yesterday | Read review
“As far as I coud tell no rooms were better than others.”
rogerp954, 5 days ago | Read review
“Great place just outside of the hustle of the main centre but close enough to walk in.”
Sugo17, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book in advance for a saver room”
Emh246, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel there are better”
garygmcs, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$99* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates