We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
306
249
68
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
306
249
68
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillburn roadthyme restaurantadjacent restaurantmeal dealusual standardinverness centrebusy roadmain roada great nights sleepbudget hotelweekend breaknight's sleepvery pleasant staycontinental breakfastbusiness tripcomfortable roomcar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 653 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here for one night, apart from the a building works (which we knew about before we got there as we were emailed) the hotel and staff were amazing. The waiter in the evening was oddly the head chef Dan and he helped me make...More

Thank BishopsTravels
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here on many occasions but were disappointed with the facilities during our recent visit. The shower above the bath is, in my mind, pretty dangerous. The towel handrails have been removed and now no means of holding on to something is available....More

Thank Kirkwallian
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Millburn Road. I have to apologise that you felt unsafe using our showers. The towel rails have been removed and we are in the process of replacing them with new ones, but there still are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a one night business stop. Room great, no issues, noise from road not a real issue. Building work looks intrusive, but no problems. A bit annoying having to go outside to get to breakfast/dinner, but as the weather was ok it was ok....More

Thank Kate M
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kate, Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Millburn Road. I am happy to hear you had a good stay without any major issues. The team will be delighted to hear your lovely comments. I am glad you were not disturbed by...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this one because the Premier Inn by the river Ness was full. Average furniture, average service, we used to know better service and sleep in a Premier Inn. The room was noisy from a little fan outdoor and the bathroom had a very...More

Thank Sunshine770475
Response from Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Millburn Road. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. At this stage I can only apologise that you have experienced problems during your stay and did not receive a satisfactory...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making ...More facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
$68 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
,
Inverness Premier Inn
,
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
$68 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
,
Inverness Premier Inn
,
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
403 reviews
.29 miles away
Heathmount Hotel
426 reviews
.64 miles away
Corriegarth Hotel
311 reviews
.65 miles away
Kingsmills Hotel
2,093 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 281 restaurants in Inverness
Fig & Thistle
623 reviews
.65 miles away
Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
195 reviews
.61 miles away
Girvans
372 reviews
.66 miles away
Little Italy
758 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 188 attractions in Inverness
Inverness VisitScotland iCentre
272 reviews
.77 miles away
Old High St Stephen's Church
57 reviews
.79 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
86 reviews
.67 miles away
Falcon Square
31 reviews
.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jolibee256
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Colin S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
GSS14
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stephen D | Reviewed this property |
You will get an email 48 hours prior to your stay, requesting that you check in on line. At this point you have the option to tweak your stay, including meal choices. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Karen S
October 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Karen Thanks for your query. The twin and family rooms at this hotel are the same set up, they will have a double bed and a single sofa bed. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a walk in shower if they have such a thing."
Read review
"Back rooms are quietest, but none are really loud."
Read review
"Good hotel but think of eating somewhere else"
Read review
"Ask for a higher floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing