We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

PremierInn.com$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
 Click to rate
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic service - at every opportunity the staff went above and beyond. Went away for my partners birthday and they decorated the room for me. The staff are very friendly. It is only a short walk from the centre. Good parking and food was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugo17
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was everything I needed for a stop over, meeting up with friends and heading off on my journey the next day. Room clean and fresh, bed very comfy and there was a bath as well as shower. Brilliant. Very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all it was good. It would have been nice if they allow 3 persons in one room, Booking another room for just 1 person is waste of money. Location was good. Parking was good. Decent staff. Lift not working should have been mentioned before booking. Can come back to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sai krishna K
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally located for Inverness Town Centre and the A9 road. The food in the restaurant was not what we would eat (Steaks and Burgers) so had limited choice for myself and my wife. Only ate their one of the 2 nights we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma G
Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3rd premier inn Iv stayed in in Inverness and the staff here certainly make it one of the best so helpful and friendly, hotel is easy to find and no traffic at all great hotel great location. Stayed here on business only downside is there was no football on the tv ha

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doddsy239
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down the best Premier Inn I've ever stayed at! Absolutely immaculate, peace & quiet throughout, wonderful staff, spectacular food all for a great price! Can't wait to come back, thanks for having me!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evie H
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at around 10 different premier inns roughly, every time I have a brilliant service, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, nothing too complain about. There is a shopping centre near by walking distance, a bridge with a lovely view and little local shops to take a nosey!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emsxo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a twin room which consisted of a double bed and single sofa bed. Well suffice to say the sofa bed should not be used for an adult. The sofa 'bed' was so uncomfortable that I barely slept the night we stayed. Add to that the floor creaked so badly and the heating we were told to 'fiddle with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to noise and feeling uncomfortable on our sofa beds. Our teams are available 24 hrs a day throughout your stay for any issues and they would have been happy to assist. I have today passed your...

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Room was clean & bed was comfy. Hot breakfast was cooked to order and arrived very promptly. Had dinner at the hotel on one night, lots of choices on the menu and food was excellent. Every member of staff between reception, restaurant & bar was very friendly and helpful, great customer service!! Will definitely stay here on...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oldsmar, Florida
scotland
9 months ago
Mississippi

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great place just outside of the hustle of the main centre but close enough to walk in.”
Sugo17, 5 days ago | Read review
“Book in advance for a saver room”
Emh246, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel there are better”
garygmcs, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Try and request a room away from the road”
LutonSuze, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“ground floor gets a nice river view, but the air conditioning is quite noisy but you do get used to it”
phoebeb301, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$101* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates