We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A lovely place. Welcoming hosts, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. They are a 5 mins walk from the town centre with 2 pubs/restaurants a minute walk away. There is a private car park to the rear. Worth a stay, in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank BexMac68
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on a leisure trip with my partner and we couldn't have been more disappointed, the wallpaper was coming off the wall the bed was just about falling apart the windows weren't double glazed which meant it was really noisy it smelt of cigarettes, the breakfast in the morning was okay but the glasses are horribly small so had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LittleLass123
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice but very tiny , the place smelt of cigarettes, if it did not smell it would have been ok, the internet did not work properly , the location was good though, Not worth the monies really, many improvements required

Helpful?
Thank wagon0011
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Recently stayed here with a few friends and used the B&B for the base of our tour up to the highlands. The room was perfect for us, 4 guys needing four beds and plenty of space. Bathroom was big and spacious, and the view out of the window at sunset was insane!! Great location from the town, and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located. Friendly owner. The guest folder says it was turned into a guest house in 1980, and it seems they haven't done any work on the rooms since then. My room was old, torn paper wall in small areas. Very dim light. And worst of all bed bugs. I had a bad two nights with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
aberfeldylodge, Owner at Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

In response to this review I would like to say thank you for the positive feedback regarding location, the neighbourhood and the breakfast provided. I am quite happy to accept that Room 4 is indeed one of the rooms which has not been updated recently but would like to point out that it is priced accordingly. However, I do take... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Nice large room with comfortable king size bed. The walls between the rooms seem to be a bit thin as we could hear the conversations of the guests next door. Fortunately they seemed to have gone to bed about the same times as we did so the noise was never an issue. However, it could be if the guests next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob_G46
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The staff and guests we met were very nice. The rooms were pleasant. Our 2 adult children shared a room and we had a room overlooking the front street. One could park on the street after 6 pm to 9 am regardless, the accommodation had ample parking in the rear. Breakfast was great. We would stay there again. The internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Aberfeldy Lodge owner, Kathleen, was very welcoming on arrival and made us feel at home. The triple room was fine and was a good Base for the first and third night for us to cycle the 70 mile circumference of Loch Ness, stopping overnight at Fort Augustus. The food at Aberfeldy was nice and the pleasant staff kept the toast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights during low-season. Very helpfull and warm guesthouse with comfortable rooms and beds. Large bathroom and relatively quiet area of inverness, close by the city center without a lot of busy roads. No bother from other occupants.

Helpful?
Thank Willem_Piek
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in late October. Typical, well run B&B. Room was comfortable, warm, clean and well appointed. I slept well, shower was good and although the wifi was weak in my room it was excellent in the comfortable lounge area. Scottish breakfast was superb, prompt service and piping hot, well done to the chef! I notice other guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank RBM1959
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.6 mi away
Royston Guest House
Royston Guest House
#73 of 240 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Gun Lodge Hotel
The Gun Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#30 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Address: 11 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $82 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay