We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dionard Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dionard Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dionard Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we booked there was only a twin room left and unfortunately this room was extremely small and the beds were so hard that we had difficulty sleeping. A topper pad on these beds would be an easy fix. Location is good within easy walking distance of the city. Off street parking was excellent. We enjoyed our breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
doris g, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you did not sleep well whilst you were here but as you will appreciate it is not easy to cater for everyone's personal preferences. We have never had anyone complain about these beds before but your comments have been noted. We hope you both enjoyed the... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

An excellent B&B first class all round - I have stayed here more than a dozen times as I travel the Highland & Islands with my job and Dionard B&B is my first call when looking for accommodation. The rooms are spacious and very clean, also the private off street parking is great. Doris and Brian make you very welcome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ultraderek
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here last month. This is a very clean and comfortable guest house and is convenient for the town centre with plenty of parking. The owner is friendly and helpful and provided a very tasty and substantial breakfast. We would want to book this again when we return to Inverness. It was all we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howford
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This guest house seemed more like a small motel, than an inn or bed and breakfast. The hostess said she needed to know what time you wanted breakfast because she couldn't be hanging around waiting for people, which was a bit of a put-off. It's not that she asked, which seems efficient, but the reason she gave us. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MiRobTLH
doris g, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

I am very disappointed with your review as it is not strictly accurate. The reason for choosing your breakfast the evening before is so that you " the guests" do not have to wait and it cuts down on food waste and I would never say to anyone that I didn't want to hang about "waiting for people." There is... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from a spur of the moment break in Inverness and spent 2 nights in this lovely Guest House which is blessed with good off-street parking. Our room was spotless and the Scottish breakfasts excellent. The landlady, Doris, makes really lovely porridge. She was also very helpful in recommending some really good restaurants. All in all a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraftaholicScotland
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Dionard Guest House. Our rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated not to mention the memory foam mattress was heaven.Doris was very friendly and recommended many restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was very good. We were able to walk very easily into town. Thank you Doris. If we are ever back in Inverness we... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimijoy33
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great stay at the Dionard Guest House. Really clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent. Short walk to city center. Doris is an excellent hostess. Just note the entrance to parking is on Southside Road (although house faces Old Edinburgh Road)

Helpful?
Thank HoustonTXUS
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

anywhere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I had a wondeful stay at the B&B. Very friendly and pleasant of a stay. wondeful breakfast and gave us wonderful places to eat in town while there. It was a nice short walk to get to town to see the sites as well.

Helpful?
Thank stang6565
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this. More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and would recommend it. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is located centrally and is within easy reach of city centre amenities. Breakfast is very tasty and a great selection.

Helpful?
Thank Nickeir
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in the twin en suite in this B&B in late May, as my daughter and I were traveling throughout Scotland.This B&B is extremely clean, comfortable bed, has all amenities needed in the room fridge, tea, cookies, tv, internet. Couple kind and welcoming with the fabulous breakfast. Porridge was the best of all the B&Bs we stayed in during our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula K
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Hope you enjoyed your horse riding trek and you weren't bothered too much by midges. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.6 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#17 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynver Guest House
Lynver Guest House
#3 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dionard Guest House

Address: 39 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Dionard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionard Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay