We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

lovely clean place too stay staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them will stay there again it close too all ameneties and places too visit while in inverness was a great place and lovely soft beds

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fine for one night, but expensive for what is offered. Did not see any member of staff, except on check-in, so no one around to answer questions. On the positive side, the room was clean & fairly quiet and the adult bed was comfortable (children's beds had rough sheets, which was a shame).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 0AmaD
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Inverness Fairways Travelodge. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, quiet accommodation during your visit. Thanks again,... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room clean, bathroom fine, bed not as comfy as other Travelodges, our last stay was at Edinburgh Musselburgh and the bed was super. Minimal interaction with staff as we were in the annexe but seemed pleasant enough. Lots of free parking.

Helpful?
Thank Judebabe1960
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and convenience are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and we... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely wee Travelodge in a very quiet location. Cheap and cheerful and provided everything you would need and expect. I use Travelodge a lot and will continue to do so in the future. It was easy to find using the sat Nav and the staff were very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit out of the town centre but was convenient for us. Reasonably priced and the room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean but a bit tired and would have benefitted from a refurb. We have stayed here several times over the years and will continue to do so. Breakfast is available at the adjacent golf course restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank George G
Halkirk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price of this hotel for what it is was terrible £94 for a basic hotel is ridiculous. Location was ok as u have the fairways restaurant next door. Think the cleaners need to realise that underneath a bed has to be cleaned as well

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank leee431
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the cleanliness of your room. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Scotland, Inverness
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cleaner than some £200 per night hotels I've stayed in but mattress was awful to sleep on :( when they advertise their good night's sleep as their selling point this really needs looked at! I couldn't have slepton the sane bed another night which was ashame as every other aspect of the hotel was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 512carlya
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good hotel for price. Was pleasantly surprised and a vast improvement from our last Travelodge experience 7 years ago. There were some hiccups. The check-in staff could not find our names until we gave the reservation code. Apparently the names were wrong! There was no cooked breakfast. The area has a golf club restaurant next door who serve breakfast. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rajmukh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

Recently stayed for a few nights - you know what your getting, very basic, but ok for 1 or 2 nights, whilst working away, cheap and simple, just somewhere to lay the head. There is a so call Golf Club restaurant adjacent to the hotel, beware this is nothing more than a cafe, food was terrible, requested olives, oil and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRR52
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We will be more than hotel to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel colleagues and other relevant departments following your feedback back of our breakfast boxes. We hope you will... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

we stayed here with the grandchildren as part of our tour of the highlands we were made very welcome when we checked in by a very pleasant young man who was very helpfulabout our stay the room and the beds were warm and comfortable and clean the hotel was really quiet no banging doors shut or loud voices passing our... More 

Helpful?
Thank william m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $76 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inverness Fairways 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay