We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Leanach Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leanach Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

My room was clean, neat, well-serviced with a great view. Slept well in semi-silent surroundings. Cold tap didn't work and shower could have done with a grabhandle to aid my disability. Mein hostess Roseanne couldn't have seen to me better at breakfast - a wide choice of well-cooked or continental breakfast at a time of my choice. If there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Alan.Thank you for taking time to write review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice having you. I have just checked and the cold tap does work so not sure why it wouldnt with you but you should have said and I would have checked while you were here. Point noted re grab... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The owner speak very low, so you can hardly hear, what she is saying. The taxi driver found very difficult to find this place. I booked, because proximity to the airport, what a mistake. The transport takes longer, than from the centre of Inverness on the muddy road.I had to ask 3 times if my taxi is booked for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suoprano
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Do not understand this review.I have never before told I speak quietly. I always inform my guests if I have phoned for a taxi or booked a restaurant etc. We have a tarred drive right to our door there is no muddy road . We are only a 10 to 15 minute drive from Inverness Airport and do not understand... More 

Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
218 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at Leanach Farm. Roseanne and Iain MacKay are excellent hosts. The rooms are very comfortable, some overlooking the beautiful Culloden countryside. The views from the conservatory/dining room are wonderful. a lovely venue to enjoy the delicious and plentiful breakfast. Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before and there is a huge choice to suit... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackfaceewe
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the location outside of Inverness and away from the city. It is very near Culloden Battle Field and Museum and Clava Cairns ancient burial site. This farm boards horses and has sheep and had lovely view of countryside. The breakfast was delicious and we were able to use the living room in the evenings. Our room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ares_2010
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying at Leanach and if you had asked the central heating could have been switched on but other guests find it too hot in the afternoons hence the reason for providing a seperate heater in the room. I am sorry if I did not spend enough... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Excellent location for us as we were visiting my daughter nearby. Cant add much to what has already been said about this nice comfortable warm home. Breakfast was excellent and my wife's GF requirements were well catered for. Thanks very much to our hosts!

Helpful?
Thank Sussexdon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed at Leanach Farm after visiting the Culloden Battlefield. We had two rooms, one twin bedded and one double. The double was at the back and had amazing views of the surrounding countryside. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable, very well appointed. The full Scottish Breakfast, in the lovely breakfast room, was excellent, the only problem being what not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gilly C
Orlando, Florida USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

This is a small guest house on a working farm in a wonderful part of the world. It is literally in the shadows of the Culloden battle field with excellent views from the conservatory, where you will also enjoy a delicious breakfast. Having read some of the other reviews here I am dumbfounded by the criticisms of the owners. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
151 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Amazing location with great views - especially from the conservatory where breakfast is served. Room was basic but clean and adequate, bathroom had a nice shower with decent water pressure. There was a small TV in the room and a larger one in the communal living room which was very cosy. Breakfast was varied and had a good selection, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank hellofish
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Spent two nights earlier this month following recommendation from fellow Proprietor. Offered everything you could wish for in accom. and a hearty breakfast. Wonderful choice for all tastes. Set in beautiful countryside with picturesque views from Conservatory.

Helpful?
Thank SparrowsRest
Greater London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Enjoyed 2 nights with my daughter in this lovely B and B near Culloden Battlefield. Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable en suite room. Enjoyed the the area rural location. Would stay again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank TypicalMum
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
6.8 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
6.3 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#19 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gask House Farm Cottages
Gask House Farm Cottages
#35 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Druid House B&B
Druid House B&B
#94 of 240 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
6.4 mi away
Christine's Guest House
Christine's Guest House
#120 of 240 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Gun Lodge Hotel
The Gun Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Leanach Farm

Address: | Culloden Moor, Inverness IV2 5EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leanach Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Leanach Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leanach Farm Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay