We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Booking.com$305*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$408*
$305*
$339*
$408*
$305*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Start your review of Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
 Click to rate
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful comfortable room. The food was so good I was in heaven. This restaurant is certainly a credit to the Roux name, the chef here is superb. If you are in Inverness this is a great place to stay and definitely book yourself a table for dinner even if you don't stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjwward
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux experience. The team work tirelessly to ensuring that each and every guest is looked after and every want is met. I hope you're able to return in the near future for what I'm sure will be a similar experience. Kind Regards, David Robertson,...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited for lunch today. Wow, the most amazing experience. Staff so attentive and welcoming - they truly know how to look after people. The food was out of this world. 5 star experience. This restaurant is a must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandieCM
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to time to share your experience at Rocpool Reserve & Chez Roux. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the food and the service, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I hope you're able to make a return visit in the not too distant future, for what I'm sure...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights in the middle of May. First thing that impressed me was being met at our car as we pulled in and greeted warmly. I didn't get out of the car before they were taking the bags out of the trunk. We were immediately taken to our room (no. 9) that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT690BJ
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the wonderful review of your visit to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. It always makes us proud to hear that guests have enjoyed the full benefit of what we have to offer and the efforts made to make each stay special. We hope to welcome you back...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a 1 Michelin Star Restaurant and 1 Star review of its property and service. We booked a Super Deluxe Room 2 months ahead and here's what we got. The Room #10 is in the basement! No view so you always feel terrible because you're right by an ugly area which looks abandoned. There's 2 step down areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulomi D
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which you have provided while still staying at the hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback and value this. Firstly, may I clarify that we do not hold a Michelin Star. We obviously think it is fantastic that you have rated our food to the highest of quality and we are very proud of...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent only one night in May, 2017 and could not have been more impressed. Impeccable room, spotlessly clean with completely state of the art facilities. Dinner in Chez Rioux was excellent, service as good as the food. The following morning we were served a cooked to order 3 course breakfast that was outstanding. We will be back, and for longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheroadwarriorMN
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and generous review with regards to your visit to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. The team as a whole want nothing more than to make sure your stay is as perfect and to the standard you expect. I'm very happy that we achieved this for you and I do hope your...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second trip to the Rocpool hotel for dinner in the last few months and I was just as satisfied as the first time. The staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. Absolutely lovely. The food was incredible everything was perfectly cooked and presented beautifully. One of our party is unable to eat gluten and was provided with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frostedpiggy
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind word with the TripAdvisor community. Your detailed review certainly goes a long way to reaffirming the hard work and dedication of the team to ensuring that an experience at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux is one to remember. I look forward to one day welcoming you back to an equally...

Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class yet personable and convenient. Within walking distance of most attractions. Quiet accomodations and first class dining. The staff was very attentive. Would stay there again in an instant. The room with a hot tub is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the wonderful review of your visit to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. It's always a pleasure to have guests that have enjoyed the full benefit of what we have to offer and the efforts made to make each stay special. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the Reserve to celebrate a 50th wedding with some friends. Leaving the booking a little late, my friend couldn't get into any of the great restaurants we have in Inverness. This was the only decent place available. I guess that says something to start with. The staff were fantastic, no issues there. The menu was amazing. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Real_Cruiser
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the evening you spent with us and for choosing Rocpool to celebrate a 50th Wedding Anniversary. I am delighted that you overall enjoyed your time with us and in particular the service and cuisine. However, Chef and I were saddened that the full experience of the evening wasn't up to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel easily makes my top 5. There is something special here. A small number of rooms allows attentive but discreet staff. The kitchen caters with such care the food at breakfast and room service was 10/10. I have stayed at many, many hotels and this is truly one of my favourites. You'll never regret booking here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garethddraeg
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind words are very generous indeed and I hope that I'm able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very expensive but it's definitely worth the price. The rooms are very large suites with seating areas and an amazing bathroom with a shower that makes you feel like you're in a spa. They also offer in room spa services but we were unable to take advantage of it during our stay. The beds are very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGoddess2
Rocpool-Inverness, Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us . Your lovely comments are well received and most appreciated and I'll make sure to share with the team. I hope in the near future that we're able to welcome you back for an equally enjoyable experience. Kind Regards, David...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,655 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
3.0 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $278 - $1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#3 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh
4 months ago
Albuquerque, New Mexico
8 months ago
Athens, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Depends on preferences.”
juliehY5004XL, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 10 has an outdoor terrace undercover with a hot tub, sauna and seating area. It is very private. (extra decandent room)”
Hydro45, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is very comfortable but has no view.”
SandyC352, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Decadent rooms are best!”
831JohnM831, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“A room with a terrace and jacuzzi is a bit of fun.”
955paulinet, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$305* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$339
TripAdvisor$305
HRS.com$408
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates