We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Inverness

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“retail park”(18 reviews)
“snow goose”(15 reviews)
“travel lodge”(12 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parksnow goosetravel lodgegarden centrebreakfast boxpub next doorgiraffe restaurantsmall bathhour tescovue cinemabooked a family roomdual carriagewaytidy roomgood nights sleepwithin walking distanceclean hotelbusy road
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Beds uncomfortable and did not sleep very well. No breakfast until 8am and it was important that my son got something to eat as he was going on a football trip south at 8.15 and needed a decent breakfast. It was only continental on offer...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

There’s no breakfast option (except for a box of cornflakes and orange juice for £5) or a restaurant inside the hotel. The snow goose is over the road, though. The hotel is clean and the staff are lovely. There’s a 24 hour Tesco and a...More

Thank Lauren L
Reviewed 4 days ago

Reception is poor, no visible presence and an unreliable bell call system that staff claimed not to have heard on three occasions.During a 4 night stay at £70 per night our rooms were made up twice only. Twice, we had to ask for the towel...More

Thank GillMS30
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Although the hotel is nice and clean and Modern, the location of the hotel is not convenient for the town or indeed the Airport. The facilities in the hotel are non existent as there is no dining facility and the rooms are very basic. Would...More

Thank Eric A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge InvernessResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Inverness Travelodge with us. We are please to learn that you found this hotel to be clean and modern. We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travel lodge Inverness, is in a great location for an overnight stop before heading further north. So can't say much about the location. The rooms are as per Travel lodge's normal high standard. There's a great pub next door, serving good food at reasonable prices....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartwats0n
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Inverness
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
$70 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Also Known As
Travelodge Inverness Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Lodge Travel
Travelodge Inverness Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie M
August 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JOhn w | Reviewed this property |
Arrived in. New York. Many years ago. No suit case no clothes. Step into shower every night fully dressed washed everything Hung up to dry in room. Ready for Another. Day. Hopes this help
Amanda D
December 2, 2016|
Response from Kt1988 |
we are 5-10 mins drive away from park :-)
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms are quiet and accessible with parking close to the front door."
Read review
"I think there should be USB charging points in every room as standard. Other than that,I had a great stay ."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the car park side of the building as the other side faces dual carriageway."
Read review
"I think even number rooms face away from the dual carriageway but sound proofing seems really good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing