We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (11)
Overview
19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveler rating
1,049
535
145
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,049
535
145
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcar parkriver nessmeal dealthyme restaurantlimited parkingbudget hotelinverness centrecentral locationeden court theatreexcellent staynight's sleepshort stayfamily roomtrain stationcomfortable roomsstayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

It’s well located,clean and staff were great,only gripes we had were the dam seagulls on the adjoining roof,got woken up by them every morning,I know it’s nature but surely there could be something done? I know it’s a no frills hotel but it’s not a...More

Thank karenmmiller
Response from Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) HotelResponded today

Hi karenmmiller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Naturally I'm disappointed to see you didn't enjoy aspects of your recent stay and wont be looking to use the hotel again. I'm sorry you were disturbed by seagulls, there is one roof...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) HotelResponded yesterday

More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I rather wanted to contact the hotel manager directly, however, Premier Inn does not give any contact e-mail on their website. Therefore, I use Trip Advisor for my comments. We are regular Premier Inn customers when we travel in the UK. We have been to...More

Thank Hugo F
Response from Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) HotelResponded yesterday

Hi Hugo F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay, We unfortunately do currently have 2 rooms where the windows currently cannot be opened, rooms 103 and 204. We...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Strange place, this. No top sheet on the bed, no washcloths, one hand towel for the two of us-when I went down to ask for the above, she wasn’t sure there was a washcloth, and there were no more hand towels ; the next day...More

Thank KSwiech
Response from Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) HotelResponded 5 days ago

Hi KSwiech, Thanks for staying with us recently and taking the time to review our hotel. I think what's strange for you may be normal to others. We are a budget UK hotel chain, none of 780 hotels have wash cloths in our rooms, we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Efficient clean and friendly, easy check in/out (mostly completed on line before arrival) but staff available to help. Quiet riverside location. Secure access. Breakfast fine and staff pleasant. Only a small number of parking places available.More

Thank Robin B
Response from Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) HotelResponded 5 days ago

Hey Robin B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm pleased to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from check in, team service, cleanliness and breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your time in Inverness and we hope to welcome...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$80 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KennyfaePuerto
May 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin L | Property representative |
Absolutely, you certainly don't need to use our car park, which is limited at 16 spaces, Cathedral car park is 4 mins walk from the hotel and about £4.80 for 24 hours, loading bays on our main street are free from 6pm to... More
0
Votes
Feras A
April 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tea G | Reviewed this property |
Ask hotel directly. I’m sure they will acccomodate you. Very friendly and helpful staff.
0
Votes
mindwithoutfear
April 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BarbieMegaTraveller | Reviewed this property |
You've asked a question on a forum site - this means it goes to all the people who reviewed the hotel, not the actual hotel itself. Can I suggest you give them a call to answer your queries. As for luggage storage - they... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a river view room"
Read review
"Higher floors at the front of the hotel give the best views of the castle and river."
Read review
"First or second floor, overlooking the river. Try not to be near the lift lobby."
Read review
"Try for river-facing rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing