We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

PremierInn.com$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Spent 2 nights at this hotel with the family. Dinner and breakfast deal was great value on the first night, especially with kids eating breakfast for free and had breakfast on the second day too. Whilst busy, the service and quality of food was very good. Had dinner in Inverness centre on the second night, which was only 10 -...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chri5k
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chri5k Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that you had such a great stay at the hotel and found the breakfast and dinner great and I have passed your kind comments onto the restaurant manager. The hotel is in...

Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

As always great service can't fault it . First night room was way too hot but the AC was checked and second night was fine . Food was great as it has always been at the hotel And the staff were great very helpful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael L I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you received great service and that the team managed to fix the air conditioning for you. I hope you had a great trip to the Highlands and got a chance to...

Moffat, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay from Sunday 16th to fri 21st October , staff friendly as always , room clean etc & beefeater restaurant excellent as always too ! Highly recommend this premier inn , it's our 3rd year staying here & it's great seeing some of the same staff ! We always do the meal deal as it's a fantastic price x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jintym12
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jintym12 Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. It was really nice to hear that this was your 3rd year here and that you remember some of the team and I was glad that everything was great for your. I have to agree the meal deal...

Derbyshire
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Have used this particular premier inn on a number of visits to the area. It is perfectly placed for touring the new North West Coast 500 trail. Rooms very clean and spacious, bathroom clean. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, as are the cleaning staff. Attached Beefeater restuarant used for both breakfast and dinner, again staff very accomodating even when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marshharriers
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marshharriers Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a great stay and found the room clean and the staff helpful and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. Once again thank you for letting me know about your stay and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Finding a comfy bed on a mid-range budget can be a challenge but this place was wonderful. I am not picky when travelling. Just need good sleep in a clean room. Hope all Premier Inns are like this one.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FriendlyFords
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FriendlyFords I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was so glad that you had a great nights sleep I guess what Lenny Henry says about our beds is true. We really do appreciate the feedback we receive and I...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Like most Premier Inns, does what it says on the tin. West Inverness is just a 25 minute walk or 5 minute car journey to the centre of town. Room was pristine, staff were very friendly. Attached through a door to a Beefeater restaurant/bar where breakfast is served (and nightcaps). All in all the greatest value for money you'll find.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paisley_Peeps
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paisley_Peeps Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that you had a great stay and found the rooms good and the staff friendly and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. I hope you managed to fit in...

Grevenmacher District, Luxembourg
Reviewed October 8, 2016

As usual, premier Inn does not disappoint. You can be sure your room is well and good. No special services are provided though, so no free tooth brushes, soap, etc that you expect from a more expensive hotel. That isnt a problem though as a Tesco is just 15 mins walking or 3 mins driving away (good luck finding a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jos G
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jos G I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and kind comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you found the hotel and service good and that you were not disappointed. I hope that you managed to take the time to have a look around the...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Overnight stay here, very impressed. Premier Inn have this market sewn-up, I believe. This hotel is typical of the chain, fuss-free and pleas neat chick-in, big room, great bed, all clean and tidy - plus free wifi. The restaurant, a Beefeater, is very good too. For an overnight, or short stay - perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatterD
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CatterD Wow thank you so much for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to see that you were impressed with the hotel and that you had a great stay in a nice, comfortable room. We really do appreciate the feedback we receive as it helps us maintain...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

A warm welcome and excellent service. Well thought out room with a very comfortable bed. 4 pillows :-) Clean and tidy throughout. The buffet breakfast had a good selection and the sausages (sometimes the downfall of breakfasts) passed with flying colours. Put simply a perfect stay at a great price.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PostnicheNomad
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wellseasonedtrav2016 Wow thank you so much for your five star response and fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted to hear that you received a great welcome and that the room was clean and comfortable. I must agree about the breakfast it is great and you get such a great choice and certainly sets...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Really nice Premier Inn on the outskirts of Inverness. Pleasant and helpful staff. We had a two night stay on business. First night, no problems at all. Second night ruined by the actions of thoughtless guests who allowed their children to rampage around the hotel until midnight while they stayed in the bar next door drinking. I felt massively sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDownie
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CDownie I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that you found the Premier Inn nice and hope that even though you were on business you managed to see some of what the Highlands have to offer. I would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a second floor room which was lovely and quiet.”
alisoni140, 1 week ago | Read review
“Most rooms look onto the car park, or in the opposite direction over the golf course and hills beyond.”
CG101010, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the car park but were not disturbed by noise. rooms at the back of the hotel overlooked the golf course.”
Heather26447, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“room overlooking golf course quieter”
lizd510, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are excellent and are quiet even next to the carpark”
435gillianw, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$98* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates