We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)
Overview
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
$67 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
Maple Court Hotel
168 reviews
.71 miles away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
570 reviews
.78 miles away
Glenmoriston Town House
900 reviews
.91 miles away
The Waterside Hotel
721 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 281 restaurants in Inverness
The Waterside Restaurant
305 reviews
.93 miles away
Chez Roux
155 reviews
.99 miles away
Rockpool
72 reviews
.99 miles away
Contrast Brasserie
416 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 188 attractions in Inverness
Inverness Botanic Gardens
524 reviews
.34 miles away
Eden Court Theatre
430 reviews
.85 miles away
Inverness Cathedral
460 reviews
.91 miles away
Whin Park
115 reviews
.41 miles away
Photos
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
486
282
77
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
486
282
77
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantcaledonian canalloch nessadjoining beefeaterthe air conditioningattached restaurantcity centremeal dealfamily roomgood nights sleepclean roomsquiet locationfollowing morningreception staffcar parkstayed here for nightstwo night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean and comfortable. Checked in politely and efficiently by Aimee. Very quiet and no road noise heard. Car park can get full quickly with people eating at the Beefeater, but there is an overspill car park for Premier Inn customers.More

1  Thank cutec00kie
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cutec00kie Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted that you had such a nice stay with us and you found the room clean and comfortable. I have passed your kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was fine, we did not eat at the adjoining pub or have breakfast here. Parking is a little tight but we did have a good nights sleep. A walk into Inverness takes about half an hour. Would recommend.More

Thank Maureen P
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maureen P I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you had a good night's sleep and your room had everything that you needed. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable stay; great check out times; quiet rooms; friendly reception staff. Functional rooms with reasonable amenities. Beefeater restaurant is attached and was recommended by hotel staff - probably could avoid eating there if you prefer a reasonable quality of food and service; better options...More

Thank 20R13
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 20R13 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a comfortable stay and that the reception team were friendly. I was sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me be clear, we have stayed here on numerous occasions since it first opened and always enjoyed our stay, that is why we have used this hotel frequently. This stay, however, was truly awful. Check in was smooth and uneventful. The problems started when...More

2  Thank Erin M
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Erin M Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn West. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet the usual standards that you have come to expect from Premier Inn....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sonia260695
April 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jemima1012 | Reviewed this property |
Not too far. Right end of town for Eden Court Theatre, Bught Park etc.
0
Votes
KarenI158
February 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Emma M | Reviewed this property |
I think you will have to have a taxi or bus as the hotel isn’t located in the centre of of Edinburgh but on the outskirts about 20 minutes away
0
Votes
BnBBen
February 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emma M | Reviewed this property |
Yes I would have thought so it’s part of a pub chain as well so I don’t think they would mind. If not there is parking available in nearby streets as it close to a housing estate.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"my room was lovely"
Read review
"We had a room on the groundfloor facing the large car park. The room was quiet and air conditioning worked..."
Read review
"Rooms are clean and quiet."
Read review
"avoid room 115"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing