We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous location beside the River Ness within very easy walking distance of the city centre. Welcoming reception and large comfortable lounge. Although a little compact and bijoux our room was comfortable and had clearly been redecorated quite recently in a contemporary style. The room was quiet, being at the back of the hotel. En suite toilet and shower (no bath)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited hotel with the railway touring company 12th July for 4 days. Everything about this hotel was excellent. I've never seen such fast service in the resaurant. Well done.would recommend it to anyone thanks.

Helpful?
Thank keith1942cook
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has everything you need for your vacation. We stayed for 4 nights as part of the great railway journey tour. Swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room downstairs. Lobby (+starbuck coffee) has great view of the river and scones are delicious. Dining room has plenty of choices and foods are ok. I dropped our dirty laundry at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
Della E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julia P, Thank you so much for your time in reviewing your stay with us. The hotel has a brilliant location for all that Inverness has to offer and access to the Highlands is very easy by train, the station being only a 10 minute walk away. Rail tours are becoming such a popular way of seeing our beautiful... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Palace with 2 kids and could not recommend the hotel enough. The family room we had was spotlessly clean, very spacious even with 2 comfortable double beds and a lovely bathroom with huge shower which is brilliant with kids. The pool area / changing rooms were also spotlessly clean and lovely and warm! Pool lovely size and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Themansons
Della E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Themansons, Thank you so much! We are so happy that you all had such a great time with us! This is exactly how we wish our guests to feel while staying with us and it's super that you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your fantastic praise of the team, it's so lovely for us... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As part of our 4-day tour of the Highlands, we stopped off for one night at the Best Western. All I can say it was perfect: great location and wonderful hotel. My wife and daughter spent time in the spa whilst I worked on some business stuff online with free wi-fi that actually worked! After a cosy night's sleep in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ipoian
Della E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ipoian, Thanks ever so much for your lovely review! It's absolutely fantastic that you had a lovely stay with us and we are delighted that we helped you to enjoy your holiday in the Highlands. Breakfast is so important to us and it's brilliant to read you enjoyed the vast selection and service. Great to read that the WiFi... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a road trip my partner and I did. We couldn't be more pleased with the location. Our room, number 5 was wonderful. Chairs sat looking out of the huge Windows, over the river and the castle, simply stunning. The leisure facilities are great. Fab pool/jacuzzi/steam and sauna, just perfect, staff great too! All facilities in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vic L
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vic L, Thank you so much for your super review! We're absolutely thrilled you had such a great stay with us, room 5 is gorgeous! I'm sorry that breakfast was busy and hectic, it can feel like that sometimes when everyone is coming in at the same time. I think you mean Marlene in the restaurant, she is a... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid £245 FOR ONE NIGHT! and in return got a very tired old room (up in the loft area) with a TINY bathroom! Bed was hard and breakfast was not hot at all either. So disappointing given what we had paid. Would not stay here EVER again.

Helpful?
Thank mhg503
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mhg503, Thank you for posting your review of your stay. It is such a shame that you did not let us know while you were staying with us. We're really sorry that you have left with such a poor opinion of the hotel and the facilities we have. We wouldn't wish any of our guests to depart feeling this... More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
373 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a Riverview room at the Best Western Palace Hotel. The room was very small, and on the top floor. The elevator/lift was barely large enough for one person and I took the stairs after my first trip up. Despite its small size, the room was very nicely appointed and the wifi was fantastic. A nice view over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lirwin13
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lirwin13, Thank you for your time in writing your review. I am so sorry about the disturbance from seagulls - that sounds really intimidating! I'm sure our Housekeeping Manager has a "scare-owl" on one of the ledges to try and prevent them loitering. I will check if this is the same ledge as we can see which room you... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located on the River Ness. Easy walking distance to shopping, bus and train station. Hotel was spread out. If you have problems walking make sure you let the hotel know so they can get you closer to the lobby. The elevators were small but the rooms were good size with a nice bathtub/shower combo. The dining room has a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SDDots
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SDDots, Thank you for reviewing your holiday with us. It's lovely that you have passed on your advice to everyone and you are absolutely right, whenever we can we will make sure our guests have their requirements met. The reception team are lovely and it's brilliant that you found them so helpful and informative. I do hope we have... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: Great location and free parking. Nice breakfast Swimming pool and Spa The bad: Very small and inconvenient rooms Wifi was pretty bad, though usable Overall the hotel was OK - but be careful of the view when taking the rooms. Our view was the next roof which was not very nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shalom Y
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shalom Y, Thank you for posting your review. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy the view from your room, we have 89 rooms in total all different shapes and sizes. We look after requests as much as we can and to guarantee the view of the River Ness and Inverness Castle there is the option to book in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#5 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $147 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay