We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Inverness City Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inverness City Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Inverness City Suites in June, and it was the perfect place to stay after having driven quite a bit over the previous five days. The parking was a little difficult to get to in the beginning because we were unfamiliar with the area, but we managed. There is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janner1212
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly situated in inverness but biggest worry is that they do not have lifts and they have rooms on 2nd floor which feels like its on 3rd floor due to long stairs even though the gentlemen at the reception helped with the bags but still its a tough job carrying bags up and down. noisy rooms obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Girishtrivedi
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely loved Inverness City Suites. I can't say enough good things about our stay here. Our suite was extremely large, clean, modern, comfortable and provided everything we could possibly need for our holiday. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well appointed having all that you'd need plus a washer and dryer. The bathrooms were clean and large. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill732
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I booked this place basis reviews I read online - in the end we did not regret our decision one bit. A beautiful apartment at an excellent location. Overall cleanliness, amenities and stay was simply spot on. The kitchen had all possible amenities needed. Getting a parking space was a huge bonus. Garry was an extremely helpful and friendly host.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjai_Saxena
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here over a weekend and enjoyed it very much. The apartment was a great size for 3 of us, very spacious and comfortable. We were on the second floor and had stacks of luggage and the gentleman who checked us in helped carry it up the stairs. The windows are double glazed and manage to keep most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

My wife, two kids and mother in law stayed here in April as we were in Inverness to attend a friends wedding. We had been very excited about our stay at the apartments as there had been such good reviews on trip advisor etc. However we were extremely disappointed for various reasons. Upon arrival, we were informed that we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chico19
invernesscitysuites, Owner at Inverness City Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate all genuine feedback; it is difficult, however, to accept the above as it is littered with gross exaggeration and inaccurate comments. This is disappointing as we work very hard, as our reviews show, to provide a great serviced apartment experience for our guests. Serviced apartments can vary considerably in their make up; the facilities, operation, service, access and... More 

Hamburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a wunderful two days stay together with our friends at Inverness City suites. Very modern interior and up-to-date furnishings in all rooms. Spacious rooms. Modern kitchen. Centrally located downtown. Dog friendly. The perfect location for Inverness in case one does not like to stay in a hotel. We fully recommend City Suites and would definitely book again if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne G
invernesscitysuites, Owner at Inverness City Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, regards Garry More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This was our second stay with Inverness City Suites. We had stayed in the same apartment (#2) two years ago. The apartment is well appointed with modern furniture, a full kitchen (including dishwasher), washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable including the rollaway bed. It is conveniently located and only a 5 minute walk from the airport bus stop. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuscanyorbust
glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

This is my third trip staying in these apartments and they cater for every little thing. It is a proper apartment not like others who say apartment but really a studio flat beds it this has a full kitchen with every appliance a great double bed which really is luxurious and comfortable. Facilities are fantastic great HD to wifi etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank paddyc173
invernesscitysuites, Owner at Inverness City Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth trip ! kind regards Garry More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Easy to book and locate. Apartment was spotless, fresh and very modern. Great views of River Ness at night and located perfectly for nightlife and restaurants. Couldn't recommend these apartments any higher and i will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
invernesscitysuites, Owner at Inverness City Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Jamie, really appreciate your review, regards Garry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#19 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 33 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inverness City Suites provide six luxury serviced apartments, perfectly positioned within the heart of the Highland capital Inverness. Our 1 and 2 bedroom Inverness apartments are all fully equipped with everything from Egyptian cotton bed linen and fluffy towels to fully equipped kitchens, ipod docking stations and flat screen TVs, with daily housekeeping all part of the service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Address: 2 - 7 High Street, Inverness IV11HY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $149 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay