We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Tayport Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now (through work) and I think the rooms are awful, I had to request to be moved as one of the rooms I was put in was like a cupboard, another room I stayed in there was a large gap beneath the door where the light shone in your eyes during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayburd78
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We do appreciate that we have some classic rooms that need upgraded. We are in the process of refurbishing them. We advise to go for our upgrades if you wish a special treat. All our Riverview and Deluxes bedrooms have been re done recently. We are now in peak season and... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful quaint hotel perfectly located. It's just a short walk to downtown restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was disappointing--strong cigarette odor, unable to control the temperature, and the furniture was worn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susanF7406VT
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to put a review. All our room are strictly non smoking. You would have expressed your concern while you stayed, we would have made our utmost to accommodate your feeling. Our sincere apalogies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Best regards Emmanuel More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were on a group tour, we stayed here for one of the nights. It sits right on the bank of Loch Ness. Our room was way down at the very end of the complex. It was raining and not a fun walk to dinner in the hotels restaurant or to breakfast. Our room was on the bottom floor right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kumbaya99
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to put a review. We offer umbrella if this is really raining! Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will visit us again on a better day! Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only spent one night at the Glen Mhor, but I wish we could have stayed longer. We were in a two-bedroom apartment that was very nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable, and the shower had the best water pressure of any place we stayed during our two week vacation. The kitchen was fairly well stocked with equipment necessary to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LL500
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LL500, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our apartments are very popular as they do give you extra space but still the comfort which comes with a hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Large room with perfect view to Edinburgh cathedral. The room was clean, beds were large older standard spring standard. English breakfast and external event = beer festival with life music made our state pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marian U
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Marian U, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with our location just next to River and the Cathedrale just opposite to us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Apt 8. Clean but very cramped, especially the bathroom. Not the best for children although there was a hide-a-bed. Outside door was right on the street. Exterior double door also had a large crack in it and seemed flimsy. Cars whizzed loudly through our bedroom all night. The Hotel side (loch side with views) a much different story.... More 

Helpful?
Thank clickgirl77
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to put a review. Please bear in mind that all our apartments are located at the back of our hotel. They all have double glazing and the back street has almost no traffic during the night... However we are sorry to hear of your disappointment and take into consideration your comments. Yours... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely overnight stay here, room was lovely with a fantastic view of the river, bathroom could be doing with an upgrade but was spotlessly clean. Staff were really nice and helpful, breakfast was lovely and a good choice, had dinner at Nicky Tams in the hotel and it was delicious

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jmcg888
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind review! We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Pipersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were VERY disappointed with the room. There was a bad smell throughout the room, the pull out sofa that my son slept on was not made and when we pulled it out there was dirt and somebody’s dirty laundry behind it, it also didn’t fold down all the way and was extremely uncomfortable. All the furniture was worn and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie797
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very sorry to see you that unhappy about your stay. You would have expressed your disappointment while you staid with us, I am sure we would have done our utmost to accommodate your feeling. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute as we had been camping but due to poor weather and health we returned to Inverness early. The hotel is beautiful and runs alongside the River Ness. We had a wonderful view from our bedroom window and the cool breeze from the River Ness was wonderfully refreshing. On our first night we ordered room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. Your comments have been passed on to the team to their delights. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a package we booked on our Great Glen Way walking tour. We had a double room and a single room provided for our family. While both were clean they were very small rooms. We ate at the restaurant which had traditional Scottish food and pretty good service. Breakfast buffet was good however, the fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissWellington
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the river house and experienced the best of it. I will keep an eye on scones... We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#16 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#11 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 33 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#19 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $102 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, SpeedyBooker.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay