We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,073: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reading previous reviews it seems a bit of a lottery about what room you get. Our is was lovely - big and spacious on the ground floor in a building away from the main reception. The bathroom was also modern with a huge shower. The hotel is also situated in a lovely location right on the river. All great until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah488
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival I was allocated a room half-way up a staircase. I was concerned about the potential footfall going past my door and asked at reception whether I could have an alternative room. I was told that this was impossible as the hotel was full. This sounded unlikely - at 7pm on a Thursday evening in February - and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariusastell
ABERDEENSHIRE
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here the last two nights. My room was okay with a lovely view over the river and a decent size My friends room in the Struan room 510 was absolutely awful.the single bed was against the wall and only a very narrow space up the side to get into the shower room. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derlyn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night in the Alexander building and the room was on the top floor and had been recently refurbished. The bathroom was lovely with a great big mirror and windows on either side for perfect lighting. This amenities in the room were great too. We had a lovely peaceful stay and will definitely be returning again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurk J
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kurk J, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the newly refurbished room. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay great location close to train station and shopping centres. Hotel overlooks the river which has nice walks. Staff could not have been more friendly and efficient would happily return here in future J Graham

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woolliebean
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were so pleased to read your kind comments. They have been passed on to the team to their delights. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is excellent but the rooms we had were sub optimal. They were located in a part of the hotel that was still undergoing refurbishment and there were workmen and decorators milling around and the stairs were still covered with dust sheets. My room was spacious and rather cold. The bathroom was very poorly appointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSL134
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are refurbishing 8 bedrooms in the hotel at the moment indeed, improving standard of bedrooms and bathrooms! We generally offer assistance with luggage, sorry if we missed you on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again to show you our new rooms. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very high quality and great price. Service very good, rooms very well finished with modern en suite and powerful walk in shower room. Good cooked breakfast to set you up for the day ahead. First class experience for overnight business trip to Inverness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy K
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind comments. They have been passed on to the team to their delights. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Inverurie
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not satisfied with the room, albeit it was very clean. I guess that the hotel has premium rooms that are excellent unfortunately ours was not.The room was dark with bottom half of the window opaque glass, the outlook being a lane to the car park. The bathroom was so narrow the I burned my bottom on the radiator...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthuo
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Arthuo, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the the room clean and we'll forward the positive comment to the housekeeping department . Unfortunately our Classic rooms don't have any view and the windows are sometimes frosted. We do always recommend to go for £10.00 supplement for...

Isle of Lewis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor housekeeping. Workmen working on the building we were staying in of which we were not told of on arrival! Got woken at 8am to someone sanding outside our bedroom door, not what you want on when you are on holiday!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turais
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katherinem08007ND, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. We are doing at the moment some refurbishment which isn't starting till 10AM. I want to apologies if they started on that day earlier. Please contact myself directly in the hotel to discuss that further. Kind regards Gabriela

Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in this Hotel a few years ago and enjoyed, but it has now expanded to houses along the street. Very good location, but we were passed onto one of the new /old houses. Room was very small, not much space for "things", lacked shelving, walls very thin (could have been in spain!!), decorating still unfinished. Used bar once and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your stay. Currently we are undergoing some refurbishment and will be looking into the issues you mentioned. Due to the business demand we offer a room only rate and for just £12.50 additional we do offer the breakfast included for 2...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#22 of 34 in Inverness
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $85 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe the top floor to avoid floorboard noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah488, yesterday | Read review
“Don't accept Room 210 if you can help it!”
 of 5 bubbles dariusastell, yesterday | Read review
“Do not take room 510 as a single room as it is nothing more than a cupboard”
 of 5 bubbles Derlyn, 2 days ago | Read review
“Request a room with a refurbished bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles HSL134, 1 week ago | Read review
“Didn't see any”
 of 5 bubbles Jaycee1188, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question