We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Spiez, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Glen Mohr for 3 nights. The room was very nicely decorated but I could have used with some blinds at the window because we felt quite exposed with the curtains opened( having a room with viwes to the street). The breakfast was disappointing, the room was small,only toast bread avaiable and we were unfortunate to meet... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danidalila
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Danidalilia, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay in the hotel. At the moment we are looking into the option of installing blinds on all the ground floor rooms to improve the privacy option. I'm sorry for the disappointment during the breakfast time. We are... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the apartment for our family. Everyone had their own space and it was so nice to cook a meal in the kitchen instead of eating out. Well equipped and beautiful location right on the river. Walking distance to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O8867LFcarolm
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear O8867LFcarolm, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with our Riverside location and proximity to the City center. Our apartments do giver you this extra bit of freedom with the benefits of a hotel and we're glad that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind... More 

Haddenham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A real disappointment. Well situated but broken bathroom taps and missing light bulbs set the tone. Room at the top of a long flight of stairs and no lift - an issue for some of us and not highlighted in advance. Details such as no tissues and minimal toileteries would be appropriate for bargain room but not when paying equivalent... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaolMuire
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MaolMuire, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. The hotel is a listed building and unfortunately we don't have any lifts in the hotel but we are always happy to help with the luggage, I'm sorry if that didn't got offered to... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place sucked bad enough that we checked out a day early (after pre-paying totally absurd prices. The rooms were generally clean and the particular bathroom we had was updated. The hair dryer was nice and powerful. There was an iron and ironing board. And the heat worked well. So I can't say the room was really unacceptable (though the... More 

Helpful?
Thank monaji
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be insure that we take into consideration all comments. Our breakfast had been completely changed at the beginning of the year with a bigger buffet in a new room with more choices as we understand the importance of quality and service. It might happened that the buffet gets empty in rush hours... this is why we also... More 

Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great place with a view of the Loch Ness River. However, several things made me not want to ever go back. No elevator. Staff was not very friendly and seemed to be bothered when we asked questions. Did not go out of their way to make us guests feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to staff attitude as this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend the Glen Mhor Hotel. Through our travel agent we booked a deluxe room following the description on the main page of the website which promised good hotel location and a river or castle view. Well, it turns out that is not really the case and there are different categories of deluxe rooms and we had one... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHDMAD
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. Please bear in mind that the Glen Mhor hotel is a collection of eight Victorian houses with all bedrooms very different to each other. Unfortunately we don't have photos for each of them on our website. However Deluxe rooms have been selected so... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paying £150 per night for a single room I expected it to be of a high standard. I was wrong. Bed sloped to one side. There was a large water heater or similar that randomly came on at all times of day and night making a noise like a helicopter taking off. Breakfast was dry, buffet and not the best.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dman800
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dman800, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment at your recent stay with us. During the main season the average cost per room is normally around £250 in Inverness. We're sorry about the issues with the bed and the noise during the night. If you would like... More 

Campbell River, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were great - food was great - location is great - just the room was so tiny with a tiny window - felt like I was in a closet :) I do recognize that this is Inverness in busy season though so you do pay more but I could touch both walls with my hands. Other than that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dawnn456
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dawnn456, thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall at the Glen Mhor. The hotel provides different sized rooms which reflects in the prices. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No ventilation, no air, no escape, no sleep. We rented room 521Struvan, one of the many nearby buildings that are now part of this hotel. It was third floor garret, whose only window was a dormer/bay window, facing the river. Pretty, but windows didn't open. This mattered because there was no ventilation in the room and it was hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel_Winter
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel_Winter, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment during your recent stay with us. All the rooms have windows which can be opened and we would have been happy to sort it for you during your stay if it got stuck. I want to apologies that you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sweet hotel by the river, great views and friendly staff made for a lovely overnight stay in Inverness. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank erinp184
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear erinp184, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. The Glen Mhor is indeed very lucky with the proximity to the center and Riverside location. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 33 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#23 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 33 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $86 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay