We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

TripAdvisor$151*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$289*
$151*
Great Deal
$266*
$266*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very nice and had plenty of space. Excellent location for downtown Inverness. Our room had a view of the river. My only complaint is that the windows are extremely thin. There was a concert across the river the night we stayed there and we could hear everything right through the closed windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our Great Glen Way travel company booked us in to the Glen Mohr for 3 nights at the end of our walk. On the positive side: the hotel is excellently situated by the very pretty Ness River and close to the enter of town and transport; It has ample parking for those that need it; While on a fairly busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliart2015
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Juliart2015 We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. You would have expressed your disappointment on arrival, we would have done our utmost to accommodate your feelings. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Hopefully...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Efficient check in, free parking and good breakfast but that's where the praise stops. We stayed overnight following a function in the hotel and the accommodation was vastly overpriced. Inverness was full of tourists and I felt embarrassed by the standard of the accommodation. Maybe it was the smell; maybe it was the fact that a mere five minutes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fiona G, We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. You would have expressed your disappointment on arrival, we would have done our utmost to accommodate your feelings. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the glen mhor apartments when we went of for a girls weekend to dirty dancing in Eden court. There was 13 off us so we had 2 apartments, sadly the apartments were not next to each other but was just around the corner, was a great location for our venue as it was walkable. Rooms modern. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems346
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ems346, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and it the location of the apartments in relation to the Eden Court. hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are in Inverness for another show. Kind regards Gabriela

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The river view was very nice, as well as the overall location of the hotel. The rooms are tidy, but very small and smell of old things. Staff is not too friendly. All in all the hotel is for 50yo +....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3drelooking
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 3Drelooking, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. the hotel is indeed very lucky with the riverside location and proximity to the city center. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the rooms. Currently we refurbishing rooms and we do hope that we can welcome you back and show you the work done. Kind regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying in what could have been a very spacious room would have been lovely if it hadn't been an attic room. An odd shape meant that there was limited natural light (small window) and slopes ceilings in many places that take getting used to to avoid hitting your head. The good was the lovely spacious bathroom with a rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozliz15
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ozliz15, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the room. Room 621 is a newly refurbished room and we do got so far only good comments about it. Sorry for the issue with the breakfast on the second morning. Unfortunately the chef was late for breakfast...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel in March for stay in May. This was based on TripAdvisor ratings and unfortunately the first time TA has been wrong ! While the pre-check in experience had been pleasant with prompt responses to email queries it all changed on arrival ! Curt response to wait for room to be ready , inspite of arriving at 230...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul K
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Atul K, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the stay with us. The check in time is from 3PM and unfortunately not all the rooms are ready before that and I am sorry that you had to wait for the room. We will use the...

Grenzach-Wyhlen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a Scotland trip and saw different hotels. This hotel was the worst. Our room was very small and dark. There was only one small window with the view on a dirty roof of the neigbour house. cleanness was average. Breakfast was good and comprehensive. Parking is a plus. The hotel is close to the City. Due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piemontrot
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Piemontrot, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the stay. Unfortunately our classic rooms don't have a view and we do always recommend to go for just £10.00 supplement for the lovely Riverview rooms. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable but being on the ground floor, we heard every movement the upstairs guests made. Groaning and creaking floorboards. There were problems getting the door to latch securely. The breakfast was enjoyable. Lovely location. Good base for day trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary H, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you overall enjoyed the stay with us but apologies for the noise issues in the room. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are in Inverness. kind regards Gabriela

Reviewed 1 week ago

Small quarters, but overall a nice stay. Had to go outside and down 3 buildings to get to the front desk. Parking was a plus. Good location for walking around the city. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was standard, but I saw some people order items yet never saw a menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica622
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Veronica622, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad that hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. For breakfast we have our buffet options and additionally on all the tables is a menu with a selection of dishes to be ordered Kind regards Gabriela

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $127 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have view on the river Ness.”
piemontrot, 1 week ago | Read review
“First floor Struan wing 1st floor and facing river”
he1965, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lovely views and central.”
ploki29, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the main building on an upper floor facing the river”
MarylandRoadie, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in The Dungeons...sorry The Cottages”
  • Dirty bath....mouldy!!!!
  • Old chewing gum on carpet!!!
  • View fro!m my room!!!!!!....with dirty streak down window...
  • The Dungeon!!!!
dorisDownpatrick, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$151* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$266
Travelocity$266
HotelQuickly$289
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates