We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a last minute booking for us for just one night. With 7 of us, the apartments were ideal. Turned out to be a 4 bedroom detached house on the banks of the Ness. The rooms are HUGE and spotlessly clean. The decor throughout is lovely too, a mix of old and new. The dining kitchen has everything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jodasa
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very well pleased with the 3 nights we spent here. Our room was on the 1st floor with a walk in shower as requested on booking. It had everything we needed apart from a view over the river but it was warm, clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially in the dining room at breakfast. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnymacScotland
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed in apartment 1. It was spotless, very comfortable and plenty of room. It does not have river view but we did not mind and you are only a stones throw from river. Lovely walk to your left beside river. Staff very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Motherwell
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a room with a view of the River which was lovely, huge Room with an even bigger bathroom!! Both extremely clean and very warm, breakfast was fine because we went early but it got full really quickly and people were being told to come back in half an hour, I don't think that the space for breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SadieMotherwell
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weekend, the hotel is very nice, our room was a good size and well decorated. It had everything we needed. Bear in mind when booking the hotel is spread over several buildings so you may have to go outside to access the main hotel facilities, bar, breakfast room etc. Also our room was on the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kazh64
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We will pass your comments to the Chef regarding vegetarian options. We look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartment, well equipped, warm, modern.....but no view. We stayed on first floor but group below us ridiculously noisy 3-5am. Reported to reception after first night.....said they'd deal with it. If they did...it didn't work as repeat performance second night! Called night porter who responded immediately and it toned down. Looking forward to peace night three (noisy group had checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara19542016
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very sorry to hear of your disagreement on your last stay with us. We did our best to deal with the matter. Unfortunately we can't be liable for guests behavior. You were very unlucky as the fire alarm went off too on your second night. This is obviously not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We do hope... More 

Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a last minute stay here and we were very impressed. Cosy, comfortable and welcoming. Feels much more quirky and unique than all the standard boring chain hotels. Bar is lovely with great selection of whiskys and friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Ellis J
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're flattered about your kind words. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Emmanuel M. More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room overlooked the river, which was great, beautiful at night. Unfortunately very small, with a separate toilet and shower. The toilet was so close to the wall, that to use it was uncomfortable and you kept knocking the toilet roll off the wall. The shower was hot but would have liked a shelf in the shower as there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polly P
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Polly P, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're indeed very lucky with our location just next to the river and we're glad that you managed to enjoy the lovely view. I'm sorry to hear about the disappointment of the bathroom. Next time you're up please mention it and we will make sure... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at the Glen Mhor Apartments, the first time I had an apartment for my sister myself and my daughter and got it on the day when we arrived in inverness! My daughter loved having a bunk bed, made her feel all grown up... We visited the hotel from 31st of December until the 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank RanDan_xo
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RanDan_xo, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our apartments. Hoepfully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Aberchirder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made welcome when we arrived, the location is close to the River Ness and the centre of town is nearby. The meals were first class, the breakfast was buffet style, everything piping hot. The staff were very efficient and helpful. A good example for " Visit Scotland " promotions

Helpful?
Thank John G
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John G, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with our location and we're glad that you enjoyed your time in Inverness. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#11 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#18 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#7 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#23 of 33 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay