We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Wishaw
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had an unscheduled overnight stay at this hotel as I was too tired to complete my long journey home from Durness. What a find - we were in one of the garden rooms which was excellent with French doors opening on to beautiful gardens. We chose not to dine in the restaurant and ordered room service which was excellent. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wishaw_11
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a lovely small hotel within easy reach of Inverness and the road network for travel, yet tucked away in a quiet area. Our ground floor room (24) in the "Garden" area was spacious and clean, well furnished with a comfortable bed and a substantial bathroom. All the staff, and in particular Robert, went out of their way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank WYTravellers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very nice building. Lovely surroundings. Quiet. Friendly people. Very good breakfast with a great view to the garden. Good free parking. Top WiFi. Nice, a little bit old rooms. Very good toilets/shower. We come back for sure...

Helpful?
Thank mike01st
Stonehaven
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had an overnight stay B&B at this hotel and it ticked all the boxes for what I was looking for. Clean comfortable room with en suite, Lovely cooked buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Austin M
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks so much for your kind words. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Graeme More 

Lossiemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay at the Hotel as we were attending a function there. Everything was absolutely first class, the only disappointment was not having the ground floor room I thought I had booked on line, not the Hotels fault, perhaps next time as I would most certainly stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank kate69_12
GCGM-Inverness, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks very much for your very kind review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Graeme More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in and around Inverness I stumbled upon what can only be described as a hidden gem. I could not find a single fault with the place or the staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic stay. They have a vast array of meals on their menu which could easily cater for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisNewman83
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are pleased that you were so happy here. Kind regards Graeme More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My company booked me to stay here for 4 nights and I cannot fault this place. Much to my delighted I was booked into a spacious family room which was lovely. The young manager was very polite and offered to get someone to carry my case to my room and explained where everything was. He was great with the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay. I am glad my son Robert looked after you. Kind regards Graeme More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Lochardil for 4 nights due to work, I've stayed in quite a few hotels but never have I received such better service and quality. The food was delicious and the room was lovely but mainly, The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The hotel manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank April M
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely review. Obviously we are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay here and much appreciate your kind words. Glad my son Robert and the staff looked after you so well. Kind regards Graeme More 

Wallsend, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a quiet area of Inverness just over a mile or so from the city centre pubs, restaurants etc approx 5 mins in a car and another 5-10 mins finding a space. I didn't use the hotel much but my room in the new wing was immaculate with a garden view. Trip advisor also got me a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickguy66
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Graeme More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was booked through my company and honestly this place is faultless. The young lad Robert has the place running like clockwork and all staff were extremely pleasant. The food was very tasty at evening time and breakfast . The room I was allocated was very spacious and clean and a large tv as well for the football. Big well... More 

Helpful?
Thank DundeeDunky
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that my son Robert looked after you so well. Kind regards Graeme More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $163 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay