We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pine Bank Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Bank Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We book this as a Birthday surprise , As its been years since I was in Aviemore I was the one surprised loved every minute The cabins were great so warm and clean everything you could want from a location away from home short walk to the pub and town the people could not be more friendly and helpful would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndMat62
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently took a group of twenty five tourism students to Pine Bank and could not have been more impressed with the accommodation. Simon and Rachel could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. These lodges are quite simply my favourite choice as they are secluded enough for privacy, yet only a 5 minute walk to the village centre, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotrep90
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights at pinebank chalets in the nethy chalet arrived a bit early but was checked in by friendly woman at reception parked car at chalet and found are ally warm cosy chalet with an open plan kitchen sitting room with one bedroom and one shower room toilet there is plenty room for two people in this chalet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I can not thank the staff (Rachel) at Pine Bank Chalets enough. They went out their way to make for a fantastic stay in Aviemore. The Chalet was very clean and warm (Oct). It was a fantastic size for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids). It is in a lovely setting next to the Spey with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Many thanks

Dalbeattie
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Pine Bank chalets a number of years ago and thought we would try them again as we were looking for somewhere that was dog friendly and within walking distance of the town, which these are. When we arrived we did not find the receptionist very chatty and certainly did not give us much information, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoban
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great reviews and we do hope to see you again some time.

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Booked here as able to take dogs and wanted a self catering option within walking distance of the town. Stayed in 'Nethy', Chalet simple but clean. had all the basics needed. Space ok for 2 + 2 dogs, but then we're used to caravanning. Requested towels (hired as extra) were ready and good storage for gear in bedroom. Not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR5632
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Wifi should have been available inside of your cabin without the need to go to reception, as indeed it is in all of our other cabins and it does seem to be working fine now so i'm not sure what went wrong with...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We have just returned from a short break in the newly completed Cedar Lodge and we had the most fantastic time.We chose Pine Bank Chalets for the excellent location ,close to all the local amenities and yet still nice and quiet and also pet friendly.When we parked outside Cedar Lodge it looked absolutely stunning and inside we found it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butcherboy7
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again some time. Many thanks

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. Chalet was clean comfortable and plenty of room for two. The website makes it look ideal however it does not mention the railway about 20 yards away from where you sleep. The trains when we stayed were 8.30 am for the first train of the day and 10.30 in the evening so as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCFURNISS
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear about this as we hate to have even one guest leave unhappy! However I must correct some misinformation that you have stated about. You do not need to attend reception to access the WIFI - I'm not sure why you thought this? The password is noted down in all of the chalets and coverage...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked a last minute break to visit family. We stayed in the Shieling apartment which upon arrival was clean and comfortable and a great size for a family of 4. Great that the accommodation was pet friendly. One small negative was that you could hear people walking up and down the stairs and talking in the apartment above which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri O
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again some time!

A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We have been to Pine Bank Chalets on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. When trying to find somewhere to stay for our mini moon we really struggled to find luxury accommodation that was dog friendly. At the time we were looking I saw the plans for Cedar Lodge on Facebook. I emailed Simon, the owner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose us for your mini moon and that you were not disappointed! Thank you so much for your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again some time!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
657 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
6.9 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 32 in Aviemore
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pine Bank Chalets

Address: Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinebank Chalets Hotel Aviemore
Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pine Bank Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a cabin that fits your needs we had one with a log fire”
 of 5 bubbles AndMat62, 1 week ago | Read review
“All chalets are quite different. I liked the superior Fintry chalet but have also stayed in Craggan.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotrep90, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Wonderful views onto river Spey and surrounding Cairngorms from upstairs balcony”
 of 5 bubbles callummac22, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Great for a lovely couples hide away or pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Kaz0503, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“steps up are quite steep.”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda2402, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question