We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#25 of 97 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
You're just out of town but right in the action, with plenty to do for all the family. Our Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel is only a mile from Intu Braehead shopping centre, which has so much more than shops alone - ride the zip wire at Climbzone or hit the indoor slopes at Snow Factor. If you're here on business, you're close to Glasgow's conference centre and airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
543Reviews
29Q+A
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 312
  • 147
  • 46
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Came through for a family wedding, it was a lovely location, staff at this hotel were very helpful and polite and worked very hard, the aircon needs to be sorted as the room did get warm during the day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Good value for money and nice and clean. Our regular stopover on our way to Oban. Convenient for the motorway so suits us fine. Quiet and comfortable. Enough room for us both. Comfy bed and all in all a good stopover.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Good location for where I needed to be. Great reception from the staff. Clean room. Great bed. No complaints here. Would use again. Only negative is the food is too expensive when across the car park is a pub selling knock out food for great prices. 20% off for Nhs staff is fab.. so we are our evening meal at the Steam Wheeler. Two meals for £10 quid
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Recently stayed at Premier Inn Braehead for work. Staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very clean. Lovely comfortable sleep too. I quite enjoyed watching the aircraft coming in to land at Glasgow Airport which is around 15 minutes drive away. The hotel is very close to Intu Braehead for those that want to go shopping or to the cinema too. Only thing that let it down was there wasn't a great choice of food available unless you like spicy food. I would stay again though
Read more
I couldn't sleep that night I was there and the food didn't meet dietary needs and it was too expensive I wouldn't recommend to anyone who has problems with the heat and if your rich and don't care about your diet go for the food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead
Responded 1 week ago
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our Glasgow Braehead hotel. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues you had with food quality and room temperature. I can imagine this left you feeling very let down and this certainly isn't what we'd want for our guests. With issues such as these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing this to our attention. Just so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels and restaurants management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want issues such as these to continue so retraining for the Kitchen Team and inspection of the heating system will most likely be looked in to. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations team who you can reach by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Ricky
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing