We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great central location, located just near George Square - can walk to everything!! The apartment is big enough for two and has all you need when away from home including a washing machine. Very handy. There are several restaurants and pubs close by and the shopping area is only 5 mins walk.

Helpful?
Thank Leese81
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Nicely laid out apartment with a good, spacious kitchen. Nice little touches like the cafetiere. Tesco express and Aldi within walking distance if you don't fancy going out. There is a pub next door and loads of restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for the airport shuttle very nearby and the apartment is also very close to the station.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lyndylou1974
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments of our apartments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Meet and greet can be arranged on request. I am in the building on week days and I am always available to deal with any queries that you may have. I hope you will return to stay with us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

myself and & others stayed at these apartments for the weekend. had trouble getting in but Christine (the manager) was there to Help. She brought me up to the apartment and showed me around. very helpful. The apartments were very clean and gorgeous! very central right at st georges sq. Its around 10 mins walk from the train stations. there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare D
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Hi Clare, Thank you for the lovely review of our apartments, I'm so glad that you intend to return again on your next visit to Glasgow. I hope to see you again soon! It was a pleasure. Kind regards Christine More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have visited SACO for about 10 years now. The last time I reviewed it I mentioned the feeling the pricing schedule which didn't include the VAT made the trip more expensive that at first it seemed. The lovely reply I received straightened it out. I was there in November & December of 2014. More of a last minute trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy G
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for the fantastic review of our apartments. It's always lovely to see you and have you stay with us. I hope to see you in the very near future! Kind regards, Christine More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Having stayed in a number of serviced Appts around the country, I have a relative benchmark for the standard to expect. Firstly the entry code received by email to allow entry to the appt block was incorrect and 15 mins later the emergency appt operator found an alternative code to allow entry. The Internet code did not work and again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark_Inker
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments we take feedback very seriously. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at SACO. Please except my apologies. At SACO we strive to ensure that you enjoy a home from home stay and I'm sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet your needs. I hope that my... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and had everyhing we needed. The location is simply the best, everything within walking distance and the surroundings are nice with George Square so close. I would definitively book this apartment again.

Helpful?
Thank Solveig T
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it's very much appreciated as feedback is very important to us. I would also like to thank you for the lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to SACO in the future. More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay with my partner and our 3 year old daughter. The apartment was absolutely perfect. So central to everything, overlooks Georges Square. Didn't need to get a taxi anywhere, everything was within walking distance. Apt had everything we needed. So handy when travelling with a child as well. Dealt with Bryanna when booking, she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and taking time to write a review, it's very much appreciated as your feedback is very important to us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at SACO and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good stay in these apartments, clean and easy for transport shopping and basically everything that we Needed. Would definitely go again. Christine the manager was great very helpful . Would definitely recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank Ramiee
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and for your lovely comments it is very much appreciated. Feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to SACO in the future. More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spent a three week holiday in Scotland, basing myself out of Glasgow. I chose Glasgow as it's a bit less touristy than Edinburgh, which is an easy train ride away (less than an hour, and frequent trains). Glasgow was also central to most of the places I wanted to visit. (Having friends there was a bonus!) SACO was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdsale
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO Glasgow. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Christine will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Glasgow. Kind Regards More 

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked a two night stay online and unfortunately we were rather disappointed that the apartment wasn't as spacious and open as it look from the photos online. Although it was very clean and modern, there was very little ventilation due to small windows (there were already fans in the bedroom and living room which suggests that this is an issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skyegirls2013
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on SACO Glasgow, we value your comments and feedback. Here at SACO we constantly strive for excellent customer satisfaction and I am sorry that you felt, on this occasion, we did not fully meet your expectations. Some of our apartments are slightly smaller than others but depending on availability, moving to another apartment can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#17 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These one bedroom apartments are in a beautifully restored period building in the vibrant Merchant City overlooking George Square in central Glasgow. Each individually interior designed apartment features large living/dining area, fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. Reception is by arrangement. SACO Glasgow has been awarded a 4 star grading by the Scottish Tourist Board. Saco operates a no smoking policy within this building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street

Address: 53 Cochrane Street, Glasgow G1 1HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $111 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay