We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belgrave Hotel

2 Belgrave Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 8JD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belgrave Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
inverness
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I dont norml write bad reveiws as things can be soted by speaking to someone but the place is way diffrent This place is a wreck in need of total over haul bathroom door haning off ,mould in shower non exestant reception We only steped into the room and called hotel mobile to say i was checking out as we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard P
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

But like most reviews say it's cheap . We stayed here to go to see u2 .. Never again but the staff were pleasant couldn't wait to get scrubbed in a clean shower and wash all clothing. The smell damp mixed with air freshener will haunt me forever just as bad as the smell of breakfasts urgh

Helpful?
1 Thank thegirls1

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Not welcoming at all walked in and nobody was there to greet us, the room is under average it was freezing and smelt like foist we had to spray our deodorants and perfume to try and get rid of the smell the rooms also need to be painted and need a new carpet as it was scruffy. This place was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Demimc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Booked this "modern comfortable hotel" on line for part of a weekend away to celebrate birthday. As we drove up we saw the For Sale sign and the litter outside.This should have hinted at what was in store for us. In good faith we paid our cash up front before being taken to our room which I wouldn't even class... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Belgrave for two nights in November to attend concerts in the SSE Hydro. Could definitely do with some updating and a general lick of paint but for £55 for two nights sharing it did the job. Only issue I really had was shower was hot enough to make tea and you actually couldn't stand in it. Reported... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

I found my stay at the belgrave hotel really pleasant. Room was spotless, tea, coffee and biscuits in my room and a comfy clean bed, what more can you ask for? Little soaps in my room aswell which we were surprised about, you don't expect toiletries supplied in a hotel with such cheap rates. Both William and Melissa were extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljay605
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I never thought that it would be possible to run into a place bad as this one, but, hey, never say never, and that just happened to be the case here! This place needs an urgent Inspection visit and/or shut it down immediately. The say a picture tells a thousand words, and from a few pictures attached to this particular... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Intl T
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This so called ‘hotel’ is the WORST I have ever been in my entire life. Only some of the NEGATIVES are as below as it would take me forever to list everything. They advertise LCD TV and DVD player in the room. No DVD player and the TV was not working. Although a complaint was made the manager said she... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A D
Susan R, Manager at Belgrave Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Belgrave, we will take on board your comments, we feel that the damage you caused to the room was unjustified as our staff tried to resolve any issues you had and apparently it was not adequate. The comments left regarding our staff are usually very positive as they are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The Belgrave is only 10 min walk from the restaurant strip and supermarkets (eg. Tesco) on Byres Street. It is great value for money and the staff are probably the most helpful we have encountered in Britain. They supply a continental & hearty hot breakfast (bacon, sausage, egg, beans, etc) from 7:30am M-F & 9:00am Sat-Sun. William at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Travelled up to Loch Lomond for the Great Scottish Swim and booked here as a stop over on the way up. Travelling on my own I just needed somewhere to arrive, sleep and leave straight away the next morning. Bedding was clean and it was easy enough to find. Room was tiny, bathroom smelled, the shower dripped constantly and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewClose123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#59 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#34 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#62 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#7 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay