We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,226: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights whilst at conference. Staff exceptionally friendly and efficient. Adam especially. Rooms very big and airy, clean and comfortable. Food especially breakfast, excellent. Made a week away from home on business very relaxing and trouble free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basher02
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very close to the airport shuttle. The most important thing is kind personnel, that can help in many ways. The rooms are spacious, equipped with all necessary things. One can feel secure staying there. The only thing that could be corrected is diverse food during breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
Helmsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Stayed for one night and enjoyed it.The room was very clean and the bed was fantastic,my meal was very good and the service was quality,will return to this hotel again when i visit Glasgow.If you are looking for a quality hotel this one is hard to beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed here while attending a conference held at the Technology and Innovation Centre of Strathclyde University. I chose it for the location and was not disappointed, the conference was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. George Square and the city centre were 5 minutes in the other direction, with plenty of shops, attractions and restaurants. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

We had booked the place as a nice, clean, and affordable. Nothing overly impressive, nothing to complain about. Ideally central, very polite staff, very comfortable rooms (albeit a little warm for me) and subsidised local parking. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Glasgow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oisin O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

We use Premier Inn a lot, particularly at airports, but this was by far our worst experience. Very brusque welcome on arrival and it was just as well we're used to using the self check in. We're well used to finding our rooms by ourselves but were quite surprised to find it in the basement with a high window looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel does not meet the usual high standards you have experienced with Premier Inn. Please be assured I have taken note of all the comments you have mentioned and I will discuss with my Team...

Virginia
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to Queen St. Station and because of the reasonable cost. Our room was quiet. The bed was comfortable. Check in was quick. Neighborhood was good and within walking distance of restaurants and public transport. Bathroom was a little dated but clean. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stepitup
London
Reviewed June 9, 2015

Very efficient, helpful and friendly Reception staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable - only gripe being the traffic noise at the front of the hotel which should in time not be a problem if the plans include replacing the windows. Hotel is a short stroll from the main tourist areas and for those arriving/departing on the Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OwenLondon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2015

Clean and comfortable. Could hear the cars going past but no human noise, so was able to block this out easily and slept well. Good position, very central and near lots of bars and restaurants. Also really near University of Strathclyde buildings. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cazc360
Cononbridge
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stayed 2 seperate nights. Had a room to rear that was quiet which suited us as we live in the country. Staff were very friendly, helpful and well trained. They went the extra mile when i mentioned it was my wifes birthday and they brought her a small cake with a candle. Enjoyed our stay. Parking is across road at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
986 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
929 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“best with rear facing view”
 of 5 bubbles colinmW9867SG, 3 days ago | Read review
“The breakfast was an extra, but well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ129, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to ask for room at back of hotel ie not on Street side”
  • St David's Church built 1824
 of 5 bubbles peterwT9970KQ, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“High Floor Quite Zones”
 of 5 bubbles janew135, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“ask for the rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles DavidD614, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question