We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

#21 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,920: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

on arrival we paid for our rooms but had to come back later for our change due to the staff not having any.our room had a bit of a fousty smell. at around 3 am we were woken up by lots of noise outside our room, which went on for some time.

Helpful?
Thank Nicolaallison
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is simply but tastefully decorated, clean and the beds are very comfortable. Kids eat breakfast for free, all in all great value for our one night stopover!

Helpful?
1 Thank MKJ082014
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review and glad to see you and your family had a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you back at Premier Inn again soon! More 

Arbroath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location near centre of city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast selection and equally important it was available from 6.30 until 10.30. Great if your not an early riser. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank peterN3538CM
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Great to see you got your day off to a fitting start with our all you can eat breakfast! We hope to see you back for more soon! More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed with friends. As ever rooms were immaculate & very comfortable. Staff all very lovely & helpful with the exception of one man who when asked what did he recommend to do in Glasgow replied "get drunk". As it transpires there's loads to do in this lovely city.

Helpful?
1 Thank StephO0448
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and happy to see you found our hotel immaculate and comfortable. We hope to see you back soon as you venture more that Glasgow has to offer! More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel with a large group of friends. We chose this hotel because of its location (not far from the station) and because Premier Inns are usually good. I have stayed in several around the country. This was no exception, the room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable. The shower and other bathroom facilities were up... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSXT
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review and great to see you are a fab of Premier Inn. We hope to see you back on that return visit again very soon! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After spending one night at the cheap easyHotel in Glasgow (which I couldn't handle for any longer) I checked into this Premier Inn. Whilst it is more expensive you do get a decent bed, a choice of pillows, tea, coffee, windows that open, a nice bathroom and a serviced room included in your price! You're extremely central and there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rammbo_
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted to see you had a quiet and comfy stay with us and we hope we are now your first choice on your next trip to our great city! More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generally there is nothing wrong with this hotel. I've stayed at other Premier Inns which have had identical rooms which for a budget hotel I think are very good quality. However, this hotel is an older building which I assume has been transformed into a Premier Inn. There is nothing wrong with this but my room did feel old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay and for your kind feedback on the team and the food. I am sorry though to hear of the issues you experienced with some noise. Our air conditioning was only installed the end of last year and we were unaware of any noise issues from this.... More 

Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is an easy walk from Queen Street Railway Station, but Central is also within about 10 mins walk. Located next to George Square you are quickly in the centre of Glasgow. Good restaurants nearby (try The Italian Kitchen). Our room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very helpful. Would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank kswordy20
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review and glad to see you had a clean and comfortable stay with us, and that you got your day off to a great start with our all you can eat breakfast. We hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Glasgow! More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Excellent staff all around. Kirsty checked us in and gave much help as well on where to go on short notice. And more the next day as well. Breakfasts are full supported be fine staff . Beds are excellent, comfy and firm. Slept like a rock! Well located, just short walk from several nice restaurants and pubs. Rooms are decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank HEC140
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Team appreciate your great feedback on their hard efforts every day to deliver for our guests. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to our city! More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right in the centre, close to restaurants and pedestrians zone; probably best value for money hotel in Glasgow; very good breakfast and spacious room. Parking available on the other side of the street for some 10 pounds a day.

Helpful?
Thank Chickencurryrice
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind words in saying we are the best value for money hotel in the city. We hope to get the chance to look after you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,337 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay