We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,145: English reviews
Ashford, Kent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a nice stay in this Premier Inn. Good size room, very clean and comfortable. Slept well in a great bed. Breakfast offering was excellent Good location for being in city centre Free WiFi was a good touch

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justnathan
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

rooms were too cold had to phone reception to get things sorted, never had meals as too expensive otherwise close to city centre better hotels at better price including breakfast and dinner have stayed in premier inn before but I don't think I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucie22
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've been to this hotel in Glasgow and both times it has been sensational. The price is reasonable and it is pretty much in the centre of Glasgow. It's maybe a five minute walk to Georges Square but that walk means you're away from the hustle and bustle so it's well worth the trade off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TangerineDreamer18
Alloa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel in heart of city easy access to train stations everything within walking distance or there is underground close by recommended !!! Nice friendly staff with good knowledge of the city Good food availability in the hotel and has good sized bar

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane C
Ballindalloch
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Improvements to dinner required and some attention to detail in relation to whether guests are happy by asking more often. Some exceptional acts by staff that made the stay of note. Hot chocolate brought to our room and empathy shown by a member of the evening restaurant staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameshU3942HH
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an older Premier Inn but ideally situated for central Glasgow and the price was very good. Staff were very helpful. I am very "demanding" as regards beds and mattresses but slept like a log - a rare occurrence.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank careid
St Helier
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traffic noise too loud to allow sleep. Room on second floor facing the street. This hotel says George Square but it's a distance from the actual George Square so noise shouldn't be such an issue. Not offered refund. Told I should've called in advance to make sure I was given a quieter room??

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleeny
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with the city centre noise outside your room. We do have double glazing in our rooms but apologise if this was not enough to assist. If you would like me to look further into this for...

Carlow
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before and this hotel is great value for money and has an excellent location. It is not suitable for those who wish to lounge around in a lounge but is great for shopping and sightseeing.It is conveniently located to Queens railway station and the bus depot ,making traveling out of Glasgow and to the airport very...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryMcI
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our luxury Hypnos beds were the best you have slept in! We hope to see you back at Premier Inn again on your next trip away form home.

Stirlinghsire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great value stay at Premier Inn. From the great room rate to the comfortable beds to buffet breakfast to the friendly and efficient staff and finally the super city centre location. Just what you need on a cold winters break.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseanneh785
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing feedback. We are delighted we helped make your New Years break and enjoyable one and we hope to see you back for more stays during 2017!

Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

In common with our other visits to a Premier Inn this was a very good stay. Locationally this central hotel is well placed, just a couple of minutes walk from George Square and 5 mintes walk to Queen Street Station. The room was clean, spacious and secure with a comfortable, and large, bed and a decent bathroom. Tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnboyPeterborough
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review on your recent stay. We are delighted to see you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back on your next trip to Glasgow!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
923 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go high to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB7777, 1 week ago | Read review
“Had a room in the quite zone, street side. Excellent choice.”
  • View from Room Santa Dash
  • Night time view from room
 of 5 bubbles campbellbb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for the quieter graveyard side.”
 of 5 bubbles Molihua2013, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“My room at the back was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pmbooth, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“End of corridor with fewer passers by”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH714, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay