We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Glasgow

Save
Share
80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$136
$94
View Deal
eDreams$107
Hotels.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Prestigia.com$136
Booking.com$107
Travelocity$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (462)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (63)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Glasgow
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 99 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese and 1 more
5,571Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,506
  • 1,771
  • 782
  • 306
  • 206
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Iain MacFarlane B wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Staying throughout the whole of December enabled me to form a rounded opinion of not just the hotel’s facilities and catering but importantly, in my view, of its staff. The bedrooms are spacious and modernly equipped. It’s unfortunate though that there’s no heating in the bathrooms. Full COVID-19 regs inevitably impacted unfavourably housekeeping and catering but I found the limited dinner menu tasty with generous proportions. Other guests were equally satisfied. The best feature of the hotel was its staff all of whom, irrespective of position, showed a professional approach combined with a person friendly and very helpful manner. I feel I should mention in this regard those with whom I had most contact, that is all in reception, too many to mention by name, and in the dining room I am particularly grateful to Michelle for her individual attention and helpful advice. Doubtless, general manager’Niall’s example was reflected throughout. Iain MacFarlane Brown Oban
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Niall O'Shaughnessy, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Iain, Thanks for the great review. Hope too see you again in Glasgow at some stage. Thanks Niall and the rest of the team.
Read more
Neil S wrote a review Nov 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom19 contributions
On arrival i enquired about breakfast. I was told there was none. I was disappointed as i had canceled my other hotel to come to this ones as the web site said there was breakfast available with room service. The receptionist was polite and I advised they should refresh the information on the web site. I Said I was disappointed and headed for the lifts. A male member of staff In an aggressive tone said I could have my money back and leave. I Said as a hotelier his attitude was poor and abusive and he should refrain from giving customers that sort of attitude. HE ACUSED ME OF SHOUTING AT HIM I returned To the reception desk very quietly and politely advised him that his attitude is out of order I had a long day and didn’t appreciate coming to a hotel to be treated in this manner. He once again suggested that I take my money and leave I politely ignored him and went up to my room as it was late. May be that’s how male Glaswegian reception staff are trained. I will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niall O'Shaughnessy, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for the issues during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly should you want to discuss further. Kind Regards Kimberley Johnston Deputy General Manager kimberley_johnstone@jurysinns.com
Read more
ritasue wrote a review Oct 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom29 contributions21 helpful votes
Called in quick to be directed to the q park. Parking in the correct carpark, gets you 24 hour parking for £8. Thanks to the reception girls, who are super helpful and friendly. Don't know names, but the spanish girl was brilliant. Infact all staff we saw were warm and welcoming.. The room was better than expected, due to reading some bad reviews beforehand!! Comfy beds, with fabulous mattress toppers, and lovely quality duvets and pillows.. had a great nights sleep. Clean bathroom with plenty hot water. We all had baths (3 of us) tv and tea/coffee tray all working fine. The heating came on when the key card was put into the slot for power in the room. We were comfy and cosy with a great takeaway from Nando's. Deffo stay here again. Carpark was 2 minutes walk away., as was central Station. See for yourself!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Niall O'Shaughnessy, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future. Jurys Inn Glasgow.
Read more
Sharon P wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Beds very comfortable but headboards damaged in some of the rooms. Staff were amazing, friendly and efficient. Hotel decor lovely. No full breakfast and off site parking was a downer. But overall we had a great time touring Glasgow. Suggestion to mix up the CRUSSH breakfast as we had 6 nights in various Jurys Inn hotel and having the same thing every morning was unappealing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Niall O'Shaughnessy, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future. Jurys Inn Glasgow.
Read more
Lisa S wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen15 contributions9 helpful votes
The room was spacious (far bigger than i've come to expect for more budget friendly / mid-range hotels) and very clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable and the bedding was crisp and fresh, plenty of towels too. We had a triple room which worked well for us as a family of 3. I liked that it had a bath (excellent water pressure too) as my young son will not tolerate a shower. Plenty of shelves in the bathroom for all my toiletries! All of these things I have lacked in other similarly priced hotels so it really made a difference to the enjoyment of our stay. Location was terrific, very central and discounted parking at Q parking (half price for 24 hours) across the street - easy to get to and plenty of spaces available. Breakfast was continental - bagged up and ready to collect from reception at your chosen time (due to current restrictions - COVID 19). Great selection of items - each bag had a pain au chocolat, bottle of good quality, freshly squeezed OJ, generous fruit tub and a yoghurt with granola and compote. You could also select to have a hot breakfast roll (egg, bacon, hash brown or sausage) ready for you as well. Honestly, I was so impressed by Jury's, their staff were pleasant and really helpful, their standards of cleanliness are evident and its a really nice and comfortable place to stay! My sister was staying on a different floor with her family and had an issue with lots of people crowding in and out of rooms all night (the joys of pubs closing at 10pm and other restrictions). The management were aware and in the morning when she told them about her stay and lack of sleep, the staff advised that they had contacted police and had to eject some guests. They apologised and refunded her the cost of her stay which was very gracious of them considering she hadn't asked and also the situation was a difficult one for them to manage. So another thumbs up for how they dealt with a complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Niall O'Shaughnessy, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future. Jurys Inn Glasgow.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn glasgow hotel glasgow, jurys hotel glasgow, glasgow jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Merchant City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.3 miles), Escape Glasgow (0.2 miles), and St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution, Lotus Vegetarian Cuisine, and La Lanterna.
Is Jurys Inn Glasgow located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Glasgow offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Glasgow?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, Polish, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Glasgow?
Many travelers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (2.3 miles), The Mackintosh House (1.7 miles), and The Tenement House (0.9 miles).
Does Jurys Inn Glasgow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.